+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Ultimatum.

Amateur

Default Ultimatum.

Has anybody in any version of the game ever give the board an ultimatum and not got the sack? I haven't!

Amateur

Once.

On FM 10 I was managing Manchester United around 7 seasons in. I was winning everything and had "Untouchable" as my job status. I needed a small amount of money to buy a player so I went to the board. They said no, I gave an ultimatum and then they said yes.

Third Team
    The difference between genius and insanity is measured only by success.

ive had it this version and last.

Amateur

Once on FM10

Took Worcester City to the prem and wanted them to expand our stadium. They said no so i put in an Ultimatum, i didnt get the sack but cant remember if they actually did expand the stadium.

Third Team

Once in my offline FM07 career, has cost me many jobs over the years/

Part-Timer

I've never used it, never felt the need to.

Part-Timer

No I'm a good manager:P.
    Nah im kidding i've never used just because never been in a situation where i needed something that badly

Amateur

Lets just say I've received a many P45.

International Squad

I did with Billericay Town on my long running CM01/02 save.

Banned

Never really used it :-)

Amateur

Bristol City on FM2007. I did it just to see what would happen. Wound up in Spain a week later..LOL

Third Team

I did once back in an older version of the game, not sure which though. I gave an ultimatum, they still refused to give in to my demands but they didn't sack me because of my good record.

Amateur