Meet MY System

Meet My System

Introduction

The year is 2022 the team I’ve been managing has reached a point where all the major honours have been won; we are officially the biggest club in the world. I’m not satisfied I’ve won everything and I’m using the easiest team to play within game (Manchester City). The reason for my dissatisfaction is 2 fold. I’ve been struggling the honours I’ve amassed are more down to my team’s grit than my own tactics. My tactics weren’t bad just run of the mill and lacking imagination. Things are getting tough the AI is attaching itself to my team like a leach man marking my entire team, stifling my possession based football and forcing my players to lump the ball up field to midget strikers who were being dominated in the air by big lumps. I need an answer to this so I dropped my mindset of trying to beat the AI instead I started playing football the way I wanted to and started taking the advice of great posters.

The Principles

I had one vision and one vision only; I wanted to stop this one dimensional football I’d been playing and try to create a system where I could cause a threat from every area on the park. Now this is the overall shape:-

coventryvmancitymancity.png

As you can see it’s a 4-3-3 Variant which I’m sure you’ve all seen before. But the beauty of this is in the detail. Now this system is entirely created using the TC all the roles are duties are un tweaked apart from goalkeeper settings and the MRC has roaming ticked.

The Roles and Duties

Sweeper Keeper Attack (Tweaked)

Wingbacks (Automatic)

Central Defenders (Defend)

Deep Lying Play Maker

Advanced Playmaker (Attack)

Box-Box Midfielder (Support)

Striker Centre Right Poacher (Attack)

Striker Centre Trequartista (Attack)

Striker Centre Left Complete Forward (Support)