4141 Plug and Play***BETA***

Hey guys,

I have studied the match engine for hours. After using Mr Houghs classic 4222 and winning promotion to League 1 with Crewe, my first season in League One was apawling. I was 21st after 30 games. I decided to then make my own tactic based on what I studied in the ME

I figured that (at least for 11.1 patch) that a defensive midfielder is crucial. I will continue to work with this shape even with the 11.2 and perhaps with the 11.3 as I believe that SI doesnt need to change too much, apart from a few bugs :p

I was always leaking goals despite having some good wins in League Two. I am the type of manager who would prefer to grind out 1-0 and 2-1 wins instead of winning 4-3 5-3 etc

I am sure this tactic can deliver nice 'grinded' out wins

After 30 games I was 21st ofcourse. I ended up finishing 10th, and have currently played 24 matches in my second season in League One and I am currently 1st, only conceding 14.

I havent tested with a large team, however: In games where Im clearly favorite to win, I switch mentality to attacking, and set my RCM to support instead of defend.

I am not going to release until Im satisified with this tactic, but I can send some to people who are willing to test

I cant make any promises, but I can assure you that the defence will not leak as much, and you will see your team play smart, sensible football without risking too much

Whoever is interested in testing, I can inbox the tactic. Its a work in progress, and want to make it a plug and play which will give everyone success

DR/DL: They are set to support, as I like to create extra width. They dont venture to much forward, but provide the 'support' up the ground

DC: Both are encouraged to sit back and stay behind the fullbacks and dont press too much.

DMC: Sits in the hole and cuts out stray passes. Doesnt have much closing down.

MCL: Attacking centre mid who will score plenty as he arrives late in the box (Cahill type of player)