+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Playing through stem but needing disc?

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    11th November 2007
    Location
    Cambridge
    Posts
    364

    Default Playing through stem but needing disc?

    Downloaded game through steam and all seems great but when wanting to save the game It says "cant find disc - please insert"? I thought the whole point of playing through STEAM is that you dont need disc?

    Oh well cant save game then, aahh.

    Andy

  2. #2
    Part-timer
    Join Date
    27th August 2008
    Posts
    331

    Default

    Hi, I haven't had this problem. Could you be any more specific with what you did when you installed the game and later when you tried to save it?

  3. #3
    Amateur
    Join Date
    20th January 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    360

    Default

    Did you download the 'wrong' patch?

  4. #4
    Part-Timer
    Join Date
    14th November 2003
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    1,856

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lindhoffen View Post
    Did you download the 'wrong' patch?
    Indeed if you have downloaded the patch from the website and installed it is likely this is the cause of your problem. Steam automatically patches games so you will never need to download the patch manually. If you have downloaded the patch and installed you will need to uninstall FM11 (right click > delete local content) and re-install.

    HTH

  5. #5
    Part-timer
    Join Date
    27th August 2008
    Posts
    331

    Default

    Did you download a patch and patch the steam version of the game? You should not do this; Steam updates automatically and this is what causes the problem.

  6. #6
    Amateur
    Join Date
    11th November 2007
    Location
    Cambridge
    Posts
    364

    Default

    Hi all, yes I brought it up in another thread but annoying given I waited 2 hours to download the game now I have to wait, well another 1 now aaah.

    Bascially when I start game patch should be updated within steam? Correct. I remember clicking on the 11.1 when laoding a new game so I hoep the same will apply.

    Cheers all (60% done zzz)

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts