Will FM Genie ever be released?

Carefree CFC

From my experience the latest beta GenieScout will work with FM08 8.02, unless your save game gets too big. I am not sure on how big exactly is the limit, but mine ceased to successfully load my game when it went to over approx. 240 - 250 Mb.

Its not a direct relation to size. Something happens at some point which screws up the save. I think it has something to do with a regen being created that has something not supported by Genie scout. If you have a bigger size file then you probably loaded more leagues, therefore more players and therefore more regens which means a higher chance of a bad regen. Also higher size means a longer game which means more chances of a bad regen.

Hard to see it being released but that suprises me is that its the only kind available.Im no programmer but it suprises me that theres isn't even 1 guy who can do this out of the millions playing this game?

Even the mini scout editor doesnt work,atleast that guy said he will relaese it soon so thats a small hope.

The fact that he's the only one tells us how hard it is to program this kind of stuff.

I mean, I'd imagine he spend hundreds of hours in developing the scout year after year. And how much does he make out of it?

Not only does he make very little from ads, but people bash him for being late, being too greedy.

No wonder he is losing his will to develop the scout; the effort-and-reward ratio is just terrible.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Minimal_Fuss:

hopefully this is the end of scout, i personally hate it. I play FM on network games and one of my housemates used to use scout and it's paramount to cheating....find your own damn players!

:p </div></BLOCKQUOTE> point in posting here then? icon_rolleyes.gif