+ Reply to Thread
Page 22 of 22 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22
Results 2,101 to 2,120 of 2120

Thread: FM 2011 Official System/Specs Thread

  1. #2101
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th April 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    2,782

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheYorkshireKing View Post
    Cheers

    I do use Photoshop CS-5/Illustrator through work and plan on using music editing software...... so i wonder if they will be the straw that breaks the intel 3000's back.
    CS5 can be a little slow on the HD3000.

    BTW 1696MB is taken from 6GB (RAM). It can also use the L3 from the CPU.

  2. #2102
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th April 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    2,782

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by blades725 View Post
    could anyone help me my fm12 will only let me play 2d graphics i find this strange as fm11 was perfect with the graphics on 3d match engine my graphics card is an ati radeon 9200 256k its really frustrating me
    Its probably below spec now. Try asking FrazT or Neil.

  3. #2103
    Amateur
    Join Date
    31st July 2008
    Posts
    53

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MightyBlade View Post
    Apologies it says intel dual core t4200 @ 2.0ghz
    Quote Originally Posted by Ishu View Post
    15 .
    Thanks Ishu how many players would you recommend loading in database?

  4. #2104
    Amateur
    Join Date
    26th August 2005
    Posts
    55

    Default

    I am about to receive a HP Probook 6550b from work. It has an Intel core i3 cpu m370 @2.4ghz, 2gb of RAM and a Intel HD graphics card. While I know this will not set the world alight – it is free from work and it would be sweet if it was able to handle FM 2012.

    What can I expect?

  5. #2105
    Amateur
    Join Date
    1st January 2009
    Posts
    20

    Default

    I was looking for a computer for about £600 not so long ago, and got a reply from Ishu. However, at the moment, I can't really afford something along that price range.

    I'm looking for a PC which will be around 300-400 quid (including tax) which will run FM quickly, and smoothly. I'm training to be a graphic designer, so I need something that can multi-task.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

  6. #2106
    Amateur
    Join Date
    13th August 2008
    Location
    Ljubljana, Slovenia
    Posts
    368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RossWallace25 View Post
    I was looking for a computer for about £600 not so long ago, and got a reply from Ishu. However, at the moment, I can't really afford something along that price range.

    I'm looking for a PC which will be around 300-400 quid (including tax) which will run FM quickly, and smoothly. I'm training to be a graphic designer, so I need something that can multi-task.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!
    At that budget it's not really going to work. FM maybe but graphic designer alongside that I'm not so sure. You could try to aim for a mid-range i5 with a Radeon 5570HD and you might be able to squeeze it into the 300-400 range. But it's not going to do anything particularly well. Save up a bit more and get yourself a good PC is my personal suggestion.
    Last edited by 0gris; 11-11-2011 at 00:35.

  7. #2107
    Amateur
    Join Date
    1st January 2009
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 0gris View Post
    At that budget it's not really going to work. FM maybe but graphic designer alongside that I'm not so sure.
    You want to see what I'm using now! Using a four year old, bob standard laptop! Just need something better than what I've got, and the best for my budget!

  8. #2108
    Amateur
    Join Date
    13th August 2008
    Location
    Ljubljana, Slovenia
    Posts
    368

    Default

    I've edited the post so i suggest you re-read it . I'll say it again, for that budget i wouldn't hold my breath really...

  9. #2109
    Amateur
    Join Date
    1st January 2009
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 0gris View Post
    I've edited the post so i suggest you re-read it . I'll say it again, for that budget i wouldn't hold my breath really...
    Cheers dude, that's what I thought! Money's just tight at the minute! I'll hang back for a while!

  10. #2110
    Amateur
    Join Date
    13th August 2008
    Location
    Ljubljana, Slovenia
    Posts
    368

    Default

    Yeah, another extra 100-200 could beef up your PC to a 2500k with something in the range of a Radeon 5850 which would be a more than solid computer for anything you'd do on it including the newest games. If you're going to go heavily into graphics designing you would need to splash out on a quadro sooner or later though; And those things are bloody expensive.

  11. #2111
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th April 2009
    Location
    India
    Posts
    2,782

    Default

    I wouldn't get anything less than 5670 for a graphic card. And IMO get a 2500K and add a card later.

    PS: Rendering with a gaming/general graphic card isn't recommended. They get very hot.

  12. #2112
    Amateur
    Join Date
    1st January 2009
    Posts
    20

  13. #2113
    Amateur
    Join Date
    24th March 2003
    Posts
    451

    Default

    Seized the opportunity to buy myself new pc when my wifes 9 year old pc started to expire and generously passed my "old" pc core 2 duo machine to her! New machine is i7 2600 3.4ghz with 8gb ram running windwos 7 64 bit. Just about to start what will hopefully be a long game and have set up 65 leagues from 30 nations with large database and circa 55k players. The set up indicated 3* for game speed but I believe that I heard this rating not always reliable. Just wondered if new machine will be reasonalby quick running this set up before I start.
    On the old core 2 due e6700 2.6 ghz 4gb ram vista 32 bit I used to run signifcantly fewer leagues with circa 30k players and game speed of 3.5* indicated.
    Hopefully I will not find new machine running larger set up to be a lot slower than I was used to on old machine.
    Views appreciated before I get underway....

    In match setting I noticed that depth is now ticked? Just wondered what difference, if any, I could expect to notice when viewing a match.
    Last edited by mhaffy; 11-11-2011 at 23:43.

  14. #2114

    Default

    Help me I am after a PC to run FM2012 comfortably as my pc is so slow.... would below be worth buying??

    Any help would be greatful

    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2006744901...84.m1438.l2649

  15. #2115
    Third Team
    Join Date
    6th August 2007
    Posts
    8,481

    Default

    Graphics card will be a problem, no OS so add another £80-£100 for W7 & I'm not a fan of generic cases as their cooling properties can be questionable.

  16. #2116
    Amateur
    Join Date
    15th October 2011
    Location
    Selhurst Park
    Posts
    975

    Default

    Anyone have any idea if this would be able to run FM12 in the 3d match viewer at a reasonable frame rate?

    http://www.ukgamingcomputers.co.uk/h...g-pc-p-99.html

    Thanks

  17. #2117
    Amateur
    Join Date
    19th November 2011
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Ok I stopped playing footy manager at 2007 edition I have brought 2012 in December it goes to slow so this week I am ordering a new pc for the latest games and my fm12 fix. I want to run as many leagues as possible will someone tell me if this system could run the amount of leagues I am after?

    CPU: 2066 - Intel Core i5 2500K
    CPU Cooler: 3015 - NEW! Xigmatek HDT-S963
    Operating System: 11014 - Microsoft® Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
    Motherboard: 4131 - NEW! Asus P8Z68-V LX
    Memory: 5039 - 8GB DDR3 1333mhz (2x 4GB)
    Hard Drives: 6033 - NEW! Corsair 60GB Force3 SSD S-ATAIII 6.0Gb/s
    Optical Drive: 7003 - 22x DVD±RW DL S-ATA
    Graphics card: 9035 - AMD Radeon HD 6950 2GB
    Sound card: 10001 - Onboard 7.1 Audio
    Internet: 13006 - Wireless 802.11N 300Mbps MIMO PCI card
    Keyboard and mouse: 14102 - Logitech USB Keyboard
    Accessories: 16012 - DVI cable
    Case: 17044 - NEW! Zalman Z11 Plus
    PSU: 18037 - NEW! 650W Corsair TX V2

  18. #2118
    Amateur
    Join Date
    21st February 2006
    Location
    Elsewhere
    Posts
    146

    Default

    I bought myself a SONY Viao VPCF22 , i7 quad core processor, 6GB, GT540, Blu-ray, 16'4 Full HDDisplay+ screen and it blazes through FM12, 20-30 leagues, large database no issue - Shame sony disabled the HD3000 chip - 1200 quid of laptop for 700 pounds new in currys (just before F23 was released)



    Sadly, I'm not enjoying the transfer/agent dealings (get rid) and I hate steam annoying me when i try login to FM2012 (saying it cant connect when its in OFFLINE mode)

    Please SI, any other form of verification, just not steam.....

    Back to FM10 I think
    Last edited by TheYorkshireKing; 28-03-2012 at 17:30.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 22 of 22 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts