The feel you get from FOOTBALL MANAGER.

Just been sitting here playing FM allday and no it does not get boring before you ask!! :)

Just wanted to know what feelings you get when playing the game,

i mean sometimes i sit there playing a game and start doing commentary on it( before you ask i'm not a weridoo ) lol

i'd sit there talking to myself like i was a manager talking to players but really i'm talking to myself in my head of course!!

like if a player gets sent off i go mad in my head like a manager would do, or if a player misses a shot by a inch i jump up like a fan would do watching his team, when i score i jump up like a nutter ;), theres no other game that makes me feel this way, it's mad how a game can do this, like sitting there the start of your first game and you start thinking about where your teams going to be in a few years time, how your going to plan it all out, what players your going to try bring to the club...

in the other hand ive been round a mates house and hes playing it, and has noo effort or nothing in him, just sits there like a grumpy old git.

hes face dont show nothing just stays the same, even when he scores, soo i was thinking to myself am i going mad or what haha..

i mean sometimes i sit there playing a game and start doing commentary on it( before you ask i'm not a weridoo ) lol

Looks like you haven't seen the other threads. :p

Football always gets that from me. I'll always jump when my team scores a goal, whether in FM, FIFA or RL.

Frustration mainly, followed by some small amounts of joy, nothing has ruined more days for me than FM, I'll play a couple of games in the morning and if i don't win then that day is pretty much ruined. Probably doesn't help that i usualy manage west ham. I usualy do ok but i always want more, then when i start doing well i get bored or a new patch or somthing comes out. Must be a tough job being a manager. Your mate sounds like a real life gaffer just sitting there emotionless lol.