Now that's what I call dominating a match..

Never experienced total domination like this in a match before. Not even a single cross attempted by the opposing team, too bad i didn't score a bit more. Anyone else had a match like this before? I've played FM for years and years now, but have never had a match like this.shutout.png

I know, and the crosses completed % is not displayed either, so i guess that means they never even tried one cross. I've been playing FM for about ten years now and i've never been able to completely shut an opposing team down like this.

It happened to me once in CM03/04, with Gillingham against Nottingham Forest. We had 43 shots while they failed to have a single one

Or... playing a friendly match with just one shot in 90 minutes... between both teams... and it wasn't a goal

I disagree aussieant32, it's not that difficult to achieve depending on your opposition. When playing lesser teams in the league and FA cups I normally heavily dominate games like this. I have had quite a few games where the opposition couldn't even get passed the halfway line after kick off.

FMRTE and Genie Scout?! Surely not...

Nope, same team played the same opposition 3 days later in the cup and only won 3-2 after extra time. And like i said, i have never in many years of playing FM seen an opposing team even fail to take a shot or attempt a cross. Heracles weren't even performing that bad in the league either (11th place), so it's not like it's playing an amateur side in the cup either. I wouldn't have posted this if i thought it was a normal thing to happen in playing lesser opposition.