+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Won't let me manage national team

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    18th May 2010
    Posts
    32

    Default Won't let me manage national team

    I'm currently playing as Shakhtar when I thought to make it a bit more interesting I'd apply for the first national team job to come up. Anyway the Ghana manager got sacked and they offered me the job and I accepted. Then nothing happened and it still said they didn't have a manager. A week later it came up saying they wanted me as manager so I accepted and it still wont let me be manager. Does anyone know why or what I can do so it will let me manage them?

    Also will it do this with every national team job I apply for?

  2. #2
    Moderator and Technical Support
    Join Date
    27th December 2003
    Location
    Half the lies I tell aren't true
    Posts
    33,061

    Default Re: Won't let me manage national team

    Install the 10.3 patch

  3. #3
    Amateur
    Join Date
    18th May 2010
    Posts
    32

    Default Re: Won't let me manage national team

    If I install the 10.3 patch will it affect my current save?

  4. #4
    Reserves
    Join Date
    5th April 2003
    Posts
    9,946

    Default Re: Won't let me manage national team

    Not massively. There'll be some minor changes to gameplay etc so your tactics may need tweaking but everything will continue to work. That's about all you'll notice though.

    The patches are designed to be save game compatible so you'll be fine, but they do recommend you start a new game just so you get the full benefit right from the start. It's not necessary though.

  5. #5
    Amateur
    Join Date
    18th May 2010
    Posts
    32

    Default Re: Won't let me manage national team

    Cheers for the help. I just installed the patch and it let me take the Ghana job.

  6. #6
    Reserves
    Join Date
    5th April 2003
    Posts
    9,946

    Default Re: Won't let me manage national team

    You're welcome. I did mention that your tactics may need tweaking, don't worry overly though. I'm still using the same tactics I used with the retail version of the game and they're working fine.

    But the match engine is changed from patch to patch so it is possible you may need to make some minor changes to get the best out of your team. But if it aint broke, don't fix it.

  7. #7
    Amateur
    Join Date
    21st May 2010
    Location
    maddiston, falkirk
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: Won't let me manage national team

    hw do yoo install patch 10.3 ? help anyone ?

  8. #8
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    19th January 2009
    Location
    Limerick Leader Sports section
    Posts
    2,367

    Default Re: Won't let me manage national team

    Download it and click the .exe file. If there is no such file just add .exe to the name of the one with the FM logo.
    If you are playing the game on steam do not patch.

  9. #9
    Amateur
    Join Date
    21st March 2008
    Posts
    17

    Default Re: Won't let me manage national team

    wont let me download it. is the patch still working?

  10. #10
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    19th January 2009
    Location
    Limerick Leader Sports section
    Posts
    2,367

    Default Re: Won't let me manage national team

    Should be, I downloaded it the weekend. If you can't do it then look for it on Google, the patch is mirrored on a few sites.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts