+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Black pitch?

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    2nd November 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    369

    Default Black pitch?

    Hi, I was wondering if anybody could help me. Every couple of months in my game, during a match the pitch turns black and the game runs very slow. I have also had a few crash dumps, what are these? I have to restart due to both of these things happening, does anybody know? Thanks

  2. #2
    Amateur
    Join Date
    4th September 2009
    Location
    Chicago (US)
    Posts
    207

    Default Re: Black pitch?

    Your club is not paying the electricity bill, this is why... (seriously, I haven't never seen this, but it sounds bad).

  3. #3
    Reserves
    Join Date
    7th September 2008
    Posts
    10,247

    Default Re: Black pitch?

    Well i have never seen this before...maybe it is your graphics card?

  4. #4
    Amateur
    Join Date
    18th May 2003
    Location
    Bonnie Scotland
    Posts
    445

    Default Re: Black pitch?

    It does sound very much like a graphics card issue (I've got memories of playing Rome: Total War with a totally black campaign map, which was...interesting ), though it's a bit odd if it's only happening "every couple of months". Pay attention to matches where it happens and look for things like what the weather is and what the pitch condition is...I'd guess your graphics card might be pushing right at its limit and when it gets something a little more strenuous to process, it's giving up the ghost but hopefully it's something that you can watch out for in advance and can disable certain graphics options to avoid it killing your computer. I would have suggested that your graphics card is overheating, but my personal experiences of that involved the computer restarting when the graphics card could take no more. Whatever the case may be, it's not good.

  5. #5
    Third Team
    Join Date
    5th June 2007
    Location
    We've finally beat Blackburn.
    Posts
    7,254

    Default Re: Black pitch?

    Yeah sounds like your graphics card, the black pitch is usually down to the graphics card driver's needing updating.

    Weird how it only does it every couple of months or so though..

  6. #6
    Amateur
    Join Date
    4th September 2009
    Location
    Chicago (US)
    Posts
    207

    Default Re: Black pitch?

    Yeah, you may want to try to play with lower quality resolution, with other programs running on the background, and with no other programs running, to see what happens. Also, try to update your memory card driver online. Cheers.

  7. #7
    Amateur
    Join Date
    8th April 2010
    Posts
    66

    Default Re: Black pitch?

    Someone needs a new groundsman..

  8. #8
    Amateur
    Join Date
    2nd April 2003
    Location
    Bromborough, Cheshire
    Posts
    672

    Default Re: Black pitch?

    Possibly your graphics card drivers need updating mate. I had this problem and updating the drivers solved it.

  9. #9
    Amateur
    Join Date
    8th February 2010
    Posts
    117

    Default Re: Black pitch?

    i had that problem and this method actually fixed mine! go to this link and try this
    http://www.fm-base.co.uk/forum/f68/b...on-t10905.html

    not sure about the crash dumps, sory

  10. #10
    Amateur
    Join Date
    23rd March 2010
    Posts
    144

    Default Re: Black pitch?


  11. #11
    Amateur
    Join Date
    18th January 2009
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Black pitch?

    i too have the black pitch problem after re-installing FM, could someone give me an idiots guide to updating drivers

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts