+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Adding leagues during a game

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    31st May 2009
    Posts
    470

    Default Adding leagues during a game

    Does anyone know why this isn't possible? I have no idea about the logistics involved but it would really transform the game, meaning that every league would open up to you without having to run them from initial set up.

    Any chance it will happen in the future iyo?

  2. #2
    Third Team
    Join Date
    14th November 2008
    Location
    Sarajevo
    Posts
    8,437

    Default Re: Adding leagues during a game

    It is suggested and we hope it will be implemented.

    But, I'd prefer dynamic rivarly and league reputations.

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    31st May 2009
    Posts
    470

    Default Re: Adding leagues during a game

    definitely agree on that^

    be nice to get both

  4. #4
    Part-Timer
    Join Date
    22nd October 2006
    Posts
    1,739

    Default Re: Adding leagues during a game

    It isnt possible because it will skew all current data. Its a little like having a pdf doc and then adding to it at a later date in between your current settings and then saving it the same as before you modified it. It will totally mess up. It could be done in future but it would leave a lot of ppl without access to the game. It would need a total redone of the programme codes and a mighty powerful machine.

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    31st May 2009
    Posts
    470

    Default Re: Adding leagues during a game

    oh. bugger

  6. #6
    Third Team
    Join Date
    6th April 2002
    Location
    Australia,Melbourne
    Posts
    6,293

    Default Re: Adding leagues during a game

    Dont think you can unless you start a new game.

  7. #7
    Third Team
    Join Date
    14th November 2008
    Location
    Sarajevo
    Posts
    8,437

    Default Re: Adding leagues during a game

    Quote Originally Posted by glenn28 View Post
    Dont think you can unless you start a new game.
    We know that actually.

  8. #8

    Default Re: Adding leagues during a game

    glen u idiot....thts pretty obvious!!! dumb ass

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Join Date
    20th November 2004
    Location
    Crawley Town Researcher (don't judge)
    Posts
    10,151

    Default Re: Adding leagues during a game

    Quote Originally Posted by Football Manager Master View Post
    glen u idiot....thts pretty obvious!!! dumb ass
    Unnecessay.

  10. #10
    Amateur
    Join Date
    25th February 2010
    Location
    TURKEY
    Posts
    157

    Default Re: Adding leagues during a game

    maybe another thing can be done.
    fox example i load all player from a country but i did not choose playable, and then maybe 3 years later i decided to go a team which belongs these countries i should take the job. this must be possible i think

  11. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    29th January 2009
    Location
    middle of nowhere
    Posts
    1,608

    Default Re: Adding leagues during a game

    this is not possible

  12. #12
    Amateur
    Join Date
    9th February 2010
    Posts
    613

    Default Re: Adding leagues during a game

    There was a thread on this not so long ago where someone started going on about alternative universes etc, basically when you start the game you start up a new universe everything that happens is locked into your save game. It would be impossible to add or generate new data for a league over so many seasons without totally distorting the data and messing the game up

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts