+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: How do I take a screenie on Windows 7 ?

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    10th January 2010
    Posts
    0

    Default How do I take a screenie on Windows 7 ?

    Hi guys, just signed up there as this has me totally confused ahaha.

    When I press Prnt Scrn and then paste it into Paint, the image underneath my FM window (i.e. My wallpaper or Firefox window) is pasted instead of the FM screenie.

    I managed to do it in windowed mode but that does not show the full screen. Is there any other way to do it ? Am I using the Paint method wrong ??

    Help is appreciated

  2. #2
    Amateur
    Join Date
    30th December 2008
    Location
    Stuck in a fantasy world
    Posts
    429

    Default Re: How do I take a screenie on Windows 7 ?

    I think in the booklet/or in game help, you can save it straight into the Football Manager 2010 folder by pressing Alt and F9, also for Print screen normally is FN and Print screen. Hope this helps.

  3. #3
    Amateur
    Join Date
    18th November 2008
    Posts
    474

    Default Re: How do I take a screenie on Windows 7 ?

    atleast you get something i press print screen it dose nothing

  4. #4
    Amateur
    Join Date
    30th December 2008
    Location
    Stuck in a fantasy world
    Posts
    429

    Default Re: How do I take a screenie on Windows 7 ?

    Sando, try what I said in my post above and see if it works.

  5. #5
    Amateur
    Join Date
    10th January 2010
    Posts
    0

    Default Re: How do I take a screenie on Windows 7 ?

    Quote Originally Posted by tyron1 View Post
    I think in the booklet/or in game help, you can save it straight into the Football Manager 2010 folder by pressing Alt and F9, also for Print screen normally is FN and Print screen. Hope this helps.
    Neither worked

    When I go to my screenshots folder, nothing appears.

  6. #6
    Amateur
    Join Date
    15th January 2000
    Location
    Rock 'n' Roll Star
    Posts
    365

    Default Re: How do I take a screenie on Windows 7 ?

    Hi there,

    I also have Windows 7 but I am able to take a screenshot using the alt+F9 method in full screen mode.

    Unsure why you're unable to do this :-S
    Last edited by Noel Gallagher; 10-01-2010 at 13:44. Reason: Edit

  7. #7
    Amateur
    Join Date
    24th August 2008
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    377

    Default Re: How do I take a screenie on Windows 7 ?

    If you run FM in windowed mode you can use the incredibly useful Windows 7 "snipping tool" to taken a screenie.

  8. #8
    Amateur
    Join Date
    12th July 2008
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: How do I take a screenie on Windows 7 ?

    I have this same problem, however when I go into windowed mode, press fn and print screen it works fine

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts