+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: What GB do i need?

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    17th September 2007
    Posts
    184

    Default What GB do i need?

    And are they easy to fit?

    Advent SC-9104

    * Intel Celeron Dual-Core E3200 processor
    * (2.40GHz, 1MB Cache)
    * Genuine Windows Vista(R) Home Basic
    * 2GB DDR2 memory
    * 160GB hard drive
    * Integrated graphics
    * DVD Rewriter

  2. #2
    Amateur
    Join Date
    2nd December 2009
    Location
    Originally from: Arganda (Madrid)
    Posts
    192

    Default Re: What GB do i need?

    you need a 512GB+ Hard-drive I think.

  3. #3
    Amateur
    Join Date
    8th February 2009
    Posts
    163

    Default Re: What GB do i need?

    Quote Originally Posted by Priim3ra View Post
    you need a 512GB+ Hard-drive I think.
    ???

    I'm pretty sure FM won't need half a Terabyte of disk space for a very long time!

    It's his integrated graphics that may be the problem. I think you'll need a dedicated graphics card to run FM though it may run with just 2d graphics.

  4. #4
    Amateur
    Join Date
    26th October 2007
    Posts
    405

    Default Re: What GB do i need?

    Intregrated graphics WILL not work.

  5. #5
    Amateur
    Join Date
    30th March 2008
    Posts
    409

    Default Re: What GB do i need?

    Quote Originally Posted by Priim3ra View Post
    you need a 512GB+ Hard-drive I think.
    Wow. You couldn't be more wrong tbh.

  6. #6
    Amateur
    Join Date
    12th November 2009
    Posts
    19

    Default Re: What GB do i need?

    Quote Originally Posted by Priim3ra View Post
    you need a 512GB+ Hard-drive I think.
    lol - you are only 510gb out, I guess you got mixed up with Ram.

    Operating System - Windows Vista / XP / Windows 7
    Processor - Vista 2.0 GHz / XP 1.4 GHz
    Memory - Vista / Windows 7: 1GB; XP: 512 MB RAM
    Video card - 128mb Nvidia FX5900 Ultra ; ATI Radeon 9800 ; Intel 82915G / 82910GL or greater
    2 GB Free hard drive space

    http://help.sega.com/index.php?_m=knowledgebase&_a=viewarticle&kbarticl eid=642&nav=0,6,333


    As for the OP try and get more RAM when you buy the system - desktops are reasonably easy to fit but laptops can be a pain.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts