Netbook!!! Help needed please!!!

Hi lads and lasses, this is my first time posting on here so please be gentle.. Ok, I have the Samsung Netbook NC10 and also have loaded FM2010 through steam... Steam says the game is loaded on 100% and all my specs are fine... I also have DirectX... When I click on the game icon after I try and load it first time, it says (the game is already running).. The game maybe already running but I can't see it anywhere on my screen... Can someone please help... I need a walk through talk through of what to do as not only will it help me but it will probably help the thousands of others in my position... I've had the game since the launch and haven't been able to play it so I'm sure all the FM fans out there understand my massive frustrations... Many thanks in advance and happy playing...

You have to create a desktop icon. Right-click on it and open the properties. In the target bar, after the executable (fm.exe), you insert a space then type -windowed (then another space) -small_screen. Apply these changes and you will be good-to-go.

try pressing ctrl alt delete and see if you can see fm.exe running in the background of task manager[/QUOT

Sorry m8, should've mentioned that.... Tried that as well but my task manager wont even come up when I try it... I'm at my wits end with it... I had the same problems with FM09 with the Netbook but luckily some guy put on here exactly what to do... Hopefully I get the same result this year... I'm sure the Netbook just needs tweaking somehow but wouldn't even know where to start....