+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: patch problems

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    18th October 2007
    Location
    Ellesmere Port
    Posts
    41

    Default patch problems

    i have just installed my game however im not using steam (playin old fashioned way with disk in) how do i patch my game?
    help please

  2. #2
    Sports Interactive Glenn Wakeford's Avatar
    Join Date
    3rd November 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    7,670

    Default Re: patch problems

    Download the patch and then run the .exe, it'll auto-detect your installation. All you need to do is click Update.

  3. #3
    Sports Interactive Ant Farley's Avatar
    Join Date
    3rd March 2003
    Location
    abusing his sampling privileges
    Posts
    9,049

    Default Re: patch problems

    Download the patch, make sure you're not running the game, run the exe, the installer does the rest.

  4. #4
    Amateur
    Join Date
    16th October 2007
    Posts
    55

    Default Re: patch problems

    I tried to do that, but all I got was an error message saying Zip damaged.

  5. #5
    Amateur
    Join Date
    18th October 2007
    Location
    Ellesmere Port
    Posts
    41

    Default Re: patch problems

    Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    I tried to do that, but all I got was an error message saying Zip damaged.
    yep same problem

  6. #6
    Amateur
    Join Date
    6th September 2008
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: patch problems

    Re-download it again then, shouldnt take long

  7. #7
    Sports Interactive Glenn Wakeford's Avatar
    Join Date
    3rd November 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    7,670

    Default Re: patch problems

    It's probably a corrupt download then, try downloading it again.

  8. #8
    Amateur
    Join Date
    26th November 2005
    Posts
    335

    Default Re: patch problems

    when i downloaded the patch and double click on it..says "windows cannot open this file"..gives me two options.."use a web service to find the correct program" or "select a program from a list of installed programs"...very strange

  9. #9
    Sports Interactive Glenn Wakeford's Avatar
    Join Date
    3rd November 2008
    Location
    London
    Posts
    7,670

    Default Re: patch problems

    What's the file extension?

  10. #10
    Amateur
    Join Date
    9th June 2008
    Location
    penzance
    Posts
    76

    Default Re: patch problems

    Quote Originally Posted by kingdalglish View Post
    when i downloaded the patch and double click on it..says "windows cannot open this file"..gives me two options.."use a web service to find the correct program" or "select a program from a list of installed programs"...very strange
    same im not sure what to do now because i need the patch to set up a network game with my brother

  11. #11
    Amateur
    Join Date
    28th February 2003
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    344

    Default Re: patch problems

    Sometimes you have to add the .EXE entension yourself. Should resolve the problem. it will then auto-update.

  12. #12
    Amateur
    Join Date
    31st October 2008
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: patch problems

    When I'm installing the patch for mac, where should i place the file?

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts