+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Why Don't Graphics Work In Demo?

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    9th August 2009
    Posts
    295

    Default Why Don't Graphics Work In Demo?

    I tried moving over my club logos from FM09, but the demo does not load them when it refreshes the skin or loads a new saved game. Has support for additional graphics and XML files been turned off for the demo?

  2. #2
    Amateur
    Join Date
    17th July 2007
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Posts
    355

    Default Re: Why Don't Graphics Work In Demo?

    Quote Originally Posted by Jorge Campos View Post
    I tried moving over my club logos from FM09, but the demo does not load them when it refreshes the skin or loads a new saved game. Has support for additional graphics and XML files been turned off for the demo?
    They do work. Have you turned off skin cache in preferences?

  3. #3
    Amateur
    Join Date
    9th August 2009
    Posts
    295

    Default Re: Why Don't Graphics Work In Demo?

    I haven't touched anything in preferences since I installed the demo, other than telling it to reload the skin every time I confirm display preferences.

    I'm talking about custom logos, not the ones that came with the demo. I put a graphics folder in the same relative folder as was used for FM09. It's in the same place except in the FM10 folders under my documents for SI. But none of the logos are used in the game after reloading.

  4. #4
    Amateur
    Join Date
    17th July 2007
    Location
    Oxfordshire
    Posts
    355

    Default Re: Why Don't Graphics Work In Demo?

    Quote Originally Posted by Jorge Campos View Post
    I haven't touched anything in preferences since I installed the demo, other than telling it to reload the skin every time I confirm display preferences.

    I'm talking about custom logos, not the ones that came with the demo. I put a graphics folder in the same relative folder as was used for FM09. It's in the same place except in the FM10 folders under my documents for SI. But none of the logos are used in the game after reloading.
    Yeh well i'd suggest going into preferences -display and sound and unticking skin cache. I have custom logo's working fine on mine and they are the exact same ones i used for FM09 as long as the Unique ID is the same then everything should end up in the same place and work.

  5. #5
    Part-Timer
    Join Date
    27th August 2009
    Location
    Dinamo Moscow - please visit my thread in the career updates forum.
    Posts
    1,159

    Default Re: Why Don't Graphics Work In Demo?

    My custom ones are working fine too mate. Obviously something wrong with your set-up.

  6. #6
    Amateur
    Join Date
    28th July 2009
    Location
    UK , Where freedom of speech is alive.
    Posts
    876

    Default Re: Why Don't Graphics Work In Demo?

    make sure you got strawberry and remember premiership dont have logos and real kits but others leagues and teams do e.g barca got their rea l kit with they badge and crest

  7. #7
    Amateur
    Join Date
    9th August 2009
    Posts
    295

    Default Re: Why Don't Graphics Work In Demo?

    Quote Originally Posted by manc101 View Post
    Yeh well i'd suggest going into preferences -display and sound and unticking skin cache.
    Thanks. I was absolutely stupid and had forgotten about unticking this. Sorry for the dumb thread.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts