Graphic Card help needed. Please!

Ok i have a PC with a 2.28 GHz processor (i think) and 2 gb RAM. Now my graphic card is non existent. Some terrible 32 mb video ccard. Now FM 10 is working perfectly on my computer with regards to game and processing speed. However the 2D does lag a bit and 3d does not work at all. Will getting a 256mb graphic card solve this problem?

Even if it does not provide 3D will the 2D lag stop? I have a AGP slot so will have to buy a AGP card. Should i go for it? And what AGP card is good enough for FM?

A new card should fix your problems. An AGP one might be hard to get hold of these days unless you look on somewhere like ebay. Most card now a days are pci-e. Check your motherboard to see if it has one of these slots.

For the cost it will entail to switch everything over to PCIe then it is a small loss to have an AGP video card. A 256Mb AGP will be a huge increase over what you have now, and I am sure it will run the 3D. I'm no expert at all, but I am also sure the difference between AGP and PCIe is not so big that a 256 AGP card would not run what a 256 PCIe card would.

You'll be fine. Go get the card and enjoy the 3D. :)

It obviously depends on what specific graphics card you get (and not just the amount of video memory it has), whether you would be able to run FM10's 3d, but I'd take a guess that you would not see any more stuttering in 2d mode regardless of what graphics card you buy yourself.

The reason i am not upgrading to a new PC and PCI-express cards is because i will probably be getting a laptop soon. So i figured i might as well just go get an AGP card if it will improve the jerkiness.

Can anyone recommend any cards?

And yes does anyone have any idea how much a motherboard here in india cost?

you are closer to China, so ... a lot less, saving transport costs ...

AGP cards are out of production, you need to find a 2nd hand vga, so start looking, ati 2600pro/xt is your target