[FM09] I, Raware...

Raware

Ok, this is a new career I have started with a slight twist (I will still be continuing my Pearl of the Orient thread along side this save). It’s a kind of mix between an FM Career, an FM story and an FM experiment but I feel it fits best here as it breaks the FMS rules and it’s more so a career (player not manager) than an experiment.

The following is a fictitious character I have created, played in a real FM save game.

Instead of logging my career as a manager, I will be logging it as a player. I have edited myself into the game as a 17 year old (oh to be 17 again!;)) English player fresh out of school and have signed a professional contract with LA Galaxy on a 5 year deal on £1000 per week. I have edited my stats to be fairly decent so I will at least have some longevity within this game (if I was carp I’d more than likely retire at an early age). My Current Ability is 120 and my Potential Ability is 200 so it’ll be interesting to see if I can fulfil my huge potential. The main reasons for this different approach are...

1) it’s a unique style and will give a different perspective on an FM career and

2) I have never had a save in which I have played in North/South America so it’ll be interesting for me to see how the leagues play out.

Hope you all enjoy my journey through football.

Feel free to comment, good or bad :D

Game – Football Manager 2008 (PC).

Version – Official SI 8.0.1 patch with the only edit being, adding myself into the game.

Leagues loaded:

• Argentina (Second Division and above)
  • Brazil (Second Division and above)
  • Chile (First Division B and above)
  • Colombia (Second Division and above)
  • England (Blue Square North/South and above)
  • Mexico (First Division A and above)
  • Peru (First Division)
  • USA (MLS)
  • Uruguay Second Division and above)

1907.png

LA Galaxy

January 2007

Sunday 28th January 2007

My first day.