+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 21 of 21

Thread: Is this possible?

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    27th March 2007
    Posts
    773

    Default Is this possible?

    Considering a LOT of people don't like the 3D (CAMRAD members ) is it possible that FM 2010 could come with optional 3D? Could we have an option during installation which let's you install the game with or without 3D? There are many people including me whose computer's are not good enough to play FM 09. So it really would be a brilliant if there could an option of installing with or without 3D. Everyone's happy that way. I really wish this happens because FM 09 was the first FM i did not play because it was way too slow on my comp. Im sorry if there is a similar thread but im on this forum after a long time. Cheers

  2. #2
    Amateur
    Join Date
    16th May 2009
    Posts
    839

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    I agree that it should be an installation option, i never use 3d ever or even 2d

  3. #3
    Amateur
    Join Date
    22nd March 2009
    Posts
    157

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    Nonononono, I think you should have to install with 3D, because you're gonna lose save data if you get a computer with the ability to play it. Just untick 3 in the display and sounds menu.

  4. #4
    Amateur
    Join Date
    27th March 2007
    Posts
    773

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    Quote Originally Posted by T3hB3n... View Post
    Nonononono, I think you should have to install with 3D, because you're gonna lose save data if you get a computer with the ability to play it. Just untick 3 in the display and sounds menu.
    That does not really help. If your comp is slow then it's slow. I have 2GB ram but it's yet painfully slow. But FM 08 runs super quick so that's why i hope there can be an option to install with or without the 3D

  5. #5

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    I never watch my matches in 3D nor 2D. My comp can handle it, i just rather view the stats page and keep up-to-date with the latest scores while the bar underneath displays in text how my match is going.

  6. #6
    Amateur
    Join Date
    2nd November 2008
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    233

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    I love the 3D with all the stats panels open. You can already disable the 3D right? you can switch between 2D or 3D so what is the matter?

    "There are many people including me whose computer's are not good enough to play FM 09"

    FM want to improve.. and people should improve there pc's ones in a while. I mean wtf is needing for FM09 a pentium1 or what?

  7. #7
    Amateur
    Join Date
    4th December 2006
    Posts
    508

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    Highor, people shouldn't have to improve their PCs to play a game every year, we might not all be as rich as you, on my student budget its hard enough finding cash to buy fm.

  8. #8
    Reserves
    Join Date
    12th December 2006
    Posts
    11,655

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    Thing is though, that you don't need to improve your PC every year. FM09 was the first game that really had a big jump in terms of hardware needed and I can't see FM10 needing much more. They have to improve the game every year.

  9. #9
    Amateur
    Join Date
    4th December 2006
    Posts
    508

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    I'm aware there wont be such a jump, but I think when people with laptops around 2 years old struggle to play, you shouldn't need to update so soon.

  10. #10
    Third Team
    Join Date
    1st September 2006
    Posts
    6,218

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    Quote Originally Posted by eshaan View Post
    That does not really help. If your comp is slow then it's slow. I have 2GB ram but it's yet painfully slow. But FM 08 runs super quick so that's why i hope there can be an option to install with or without the 3D
    Install more ram. Its reasonbly cheap and its also easy to do this yourself. You should also think about the amount of leagues you are running as you might be running too many for the amout of ram and processor that you currently have. Also check to see what other stuff you have running at the same time as FM that can be disabled.
    Last edited by trekman; 01-08-2009 at 18:26.

  11. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    25th January 2009
    Posts
    40

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    basically the crak on 09 except both are installed n u get the option in game.. just complicatin matters realy

  12. #12
    Banned
    Join Date
    25th January 2009
    Posts
    40

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    get a up to date computer if u wana play up to date games

  13. #13
    First Team Squad Member
    Join Date
    27th June 2007
    Posts
    15,355

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    NR-2009 - Your writing hurts my eyes. Please don't write in text speak. Thank you.

    As for the subject of this thread, I would definitely be interested in this option.

    C.

  14. #14
    Banned
    Join Date
    25th January 2009
    Posts
    40

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    il write how i like and its hardly text speak, if u were so inteligent like u seem to claim u would know that text speak is incorect grammar. As for u your name hurts my humour its that bad crak.

  15. #15
    Amateur
    Join Date
    17th March 2008
    Posts
    511

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    If people knew how easy it actually is to just buy the bits for a pc and build it yourself (it really is easy) more people would have up to date pc's and the pc gaming industry wouldn't constantly be held back by such a large segment of the market being out of date

  16. #16
    Banned
    Join Date
    25th January 2009
    Posts
    40

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    or computer companies could build better computers themselves as they gain massive profits anyway and save us the effort

  17. #17
    Amateur
    Join Date
    17th March 2008
    Posts
    511

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    Quote Originally Posted by NR-2009 View Post
    or computer companies could build better computers themselves as they gain massive profits anyway and save us the effort
    Yeh but people will forever know nothing about what makes a good up to date pc so companys like dell will forever be rip-off merchants

    i'll edit this actually because its unfair to mention dell when pc world are alot worse by far, especially with laptops

  18. #18
    First Team Squad Member
    Join Date
    27th November 2005
    Location
    Enter the dragon, exit Johnny Clarke
    Posts
    16,125

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    I think this is a fantastic idea would be great for people who like one or the other.

  19. #19
    First Team Squad Member
    Join Date
    27th June 2007
    Posts
    15,355

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    Quote Originally Posted by NR-2009 View Post
    il write how i like and its hardly text speak, if u were so inteligent like u seem to claim u would know that text speak is incorect grammar. As for u your name hurts my humour its that bad crak.

  20. #20
    Banned
    Join Date
    25th January 2009
    Posts
    40

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    once again your form of humour is terrible either that or if your not joking then your intelligence is lower than "text speak".

  21. #21
    Reserves
    Join Date
    12th December 2006
    Posts
    11,655

    Default Re: Is this possible?

    Lets leave out the inane bickering please.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts