Ridiculous results

OK, I want to preface this article by saying that it is more or less an angry rant at the match engine and anyone who thinks that it is without flaws and wants to lambast me for being tactically inept should probably stop reading now, as I'm a sensitive young man.

I have been playing football management simulations for many years, dating back to Premier Manager 98. I am 20 years old, I watch a lot of football, and read a lot on football tactics, especially concerning this game which has been the bane of my existence for years now. OK thats a bit strong, I still love the game and am hopelessly addicted to it, but never have I played a more frustrating game in my life. I began playing the FM series when 06 came out and have bought every one since. In the time I have been playing, I have meticulously studied everything I can get my hands on that tries to explain the match engine and tactical system used in FM and frankly, it needs some SERIOUS work. I know people will dismiss my concerns as incorrect tactics and I'm sure that has a part to play in some of the frustrating losses and draws I suffer, but that is not the end of the story.