Graphical requrements for Laptop

Good to see another Aussie on here! My initial thoughts would be that that laptop would struggle with the game mate, especially if you’re running on Vista. The processor is pretty average, 1gig of RAM is not really enough for Vista, and though I’m no computer expert, I would bet my left one that you’ll need a dedicated graphics card (128mb plus) to play FM 09 comfortably.

Put it this way, I have a higher spec HP lappie bought especially for FM; it has a 2.4Ghz dual core, 2gig ram and a 512mb nvidia card and while graphic performance is fine, processing is a bit slow for my liking, most of which I put down to needing more RAM. Unlike all other FM games, 09 is pretty resource heavy. I got mine for about $1300 AUS, so I reckon if you do some more research so should be able to get something better for around a grand. Good luck.

WHS.

1 gig ram is too little for vista itself. I would suggest go for 2+ gig rams (ideally 4 gig) and dedicated graphics card. FM09 and Windows Vista are both resource hungry. I have an hp laptop with on board graphics card and 1 gig ram (but with win xp) but it struggled with FM09 while it ran FM08 pretty ok.

ok here is the deal i want to use this for FM09 but also uni/tafe n for net...

So can u guys please give me some ideas n reccomendations on laptops here is the criteria..

so all i need is a laptop which reaches the requiremnents for FM09...

My budget is $AUS Dollars 1000

No toshibas due to overheating issues

would like a core 2 duo

dont care about OS

Ram so about 1gb + depends on FM09

I live in australia so laptops that are available in aus is needed.

Brand...Model...price- dont worry ill convert to aus dollar and place were bought is needed...

here are fm09 specs from readme...

OS

* Windows XP/Vista

Processor

* XP : 1.4GHz or Faster

* Vista : 2.0GHz or Faster

*Supported Processors: Intel Pentium 4, Intel Core, AMD Athlon

Memory

* XP : 512MB RAM

* Vista : 1.0GB RAM

Hard Drive Space