+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 21 of 21

Thread: How to put an update into the game?

  1. #1
    Amateur
    Join Date
    23rd June 2006
    Location
    Republic of Macedonia, the land of Alexander the Great
    Posts
    129

    Default How to put an update into the game?

    Here's the thing, I downloaded this data update and I do everything that it's said, but it doesn't show up in the game...

    it says:
    Extract winrar and paste “db” folder to C://program files/sports interactive/football manager 2007/data or C:\Documents and Settings\Your User Name \My Documents\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2007

    But when I try to start a new game, there are only 7.0.0 original database and 7.0.2.

    What am I doing wrong?

    I am talking about the CFF Super Update 5.3 - Final Version... for FM 2007.

    Also, did anyone used it, is it any good or should I stick with the 7.0.2...?

  2. #2
    Third Team
    Join Date
    5th November 2007
    Posts
    7,335

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    Right click on the shortcut, select properties and find target. Add the database into the DB folder there.

    Shortcut - Properties - Find Target - DB

    Then add the update.

  3. #3
    Amateur
    Join Date
    3rd June 2008
    Location
    Bournemouth
    Posts
    407

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    does the update affect existing games?

  4. #4
    Amateur
    Join Date
    23rd June 2006
    Location
    Republic of Macedonia, the land of Alexander the Great
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    now you really got me confused... when I do that, all it does is takes me to the folder where FM07 is installed...

    I did what you are telling me ...i put the database in the DB folder... there were two folders 700 and 702 and i put yhe new database as third folder called... CFF Super Update 5.3 - Final Version

    ...almost and hour passed and only one reply... come on guys...

  5. #5
    Third Team
    Join Date
    10th December 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    8,761

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    Where do you have the database currently?

    To KingLara, no it would not.

  6. #6
    Third Team
    Join Date
    5th November 2007
    Posts
    7,335

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    Have you tried a new game after adding it to the DB folder?

  7. #7
    Amateur
    Join Date
    23rd June 2006
    Location
    Republic of Macedonia, the land of Alexander the Great
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    i putt the database both in:

    C://program files/sports interactive/football manager 2007/data/db


    C:\Documents and Settings\Your User Name \My Documents\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2007\db

  8. #8
    Amateur
    Join Date
    23rd June 2006
    Location
    Republic of Macedonia, the land of Alexander the Great
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    to NOMIS07, yes I did as is said in the first post...

  9. #9
    Third Team
    Join Date
    10th December 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    8,761

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    Don't put it in both. Take it out of C://program files/sports interactive/football manager 2007/data/db so you just have it in the other one.

    Are you sure that you have extracted the database using WinRar?

  10. #10
    Amateur
    Join Date
    23rd June 2006
    Location
    Republic of Macedonia, the land of Alexander the Great
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    yeah, pretty sure... don't know what I am doing wrong... I will try as you said it... to take it out from the c://program files... and only keep it in the :\Documents and Settings\Your User Name \My Documents\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2007\db ...but I doubt that this will make it work... cause I see no reason why would the first one be a problem, if I already have it in the right place...

  11. #11
    Third Team
    Join Date
    10th December 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    8,761

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    If your user data folder is not set right then that may be the problem. If you go into preferences in the game, could you tell me what it is?

  12. #12
    Amateur
    Join Date
    9th October 2007
    Posts
    529

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    write all the transfer updates on the game CD with a felt tip pen (preferably black), then reinstall the game

  13. #13
    Amateur
    Join Date
    23rd June 2006
    Location
    Republic of Macedonia, the land of Alexander the Great
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    it's set to D://documents and settings/user name/my documents/sports interactive/football manager 2007...

  14. #14
    Third Team
    Join Date
    10th December 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    8,761

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    Change the first letter to C rather than D and leave the rest the same. Then try again.

  15. #15
    Amateur
    Join Date
    23rd June 2006
    Location
    Republic of Macedonia, the land of Alexander the Great
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    hmmm... but it is in D... the game is installed in C... but the My Documents are in D... and if I change it, it would lead to a non-existing folder...

  16. #16
    Third Team
    Join Date
    10th December 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    8,761

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    But you said above that you have the update in "C:\Documents and Settings\Your User Name \My Documents\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2007\db"?

    You need to have the database in the db folder in the in the user data folder.

  17. #17
    Amateur
    Join Date
    23rd June 2006
    Location
    Republic of Macedonia, the land of Alexander the Great
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    I made a mistake above, sorry for that... but the my documents are in D... and the game is installed in C...

    Also sorry it took me almost an hour to answer you, but I had some problems with the Internet connection...

  18. #18
    Third Team
    Join Date
    10th December 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    8,761

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    Don't worry.

    Is the database a folder? And what folder is it directly in and what does the database contain?

  19. #19
    Amateur
    Join Date
    23rd June 2006
    Location
    Republic of Macedonia, the land of Alexander the Great
    Posts
    129

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    Finally done it... i deleted it everywhere i have copied it, and unpacked it all over again directly in the db folder that is in my documents/football manager 2007... don't know how, but now it works and it showed up in the game... before it didn't wanted to, all that was different was that i didn't directly unpack it into the db folder like i did now, but made a copy/paste from the db folder that's in the program files/sports interactive/football manager 2007...

    Thanks for all your help jod123, and I hope that I can repay the favour in the future.

    Cheers mate!!!

  20. #20
    Third Team
    Join Date
    10th December 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    8,761

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    Glad to help, and glad it works.

  21. #21
    Reserves
    Join Date
    7th September 2008
    Posts
    10,247

    Default Re: How to put an update into the game?

    so where do you put the pack as i`ve downloaded a superleague and i don`t know where to put the file.

    Using FM07

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts