New Computer

To start off with, a Dual-Core or Quad-Core. And the faster their processors the better. Anything 2.66 Ghz or above is good. And 2 GB of RAM.

That's what I'd call a "safe minimum" to get the most out of FM. You could probably cope even you had a little less.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">I've realized I didn't need 3 GB, but it's there for the future. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

So do you think 4gb is too much then because I have just installed an extra 2gb an hour ago!

Guest mrmiagy

Hi Guys

I am a computer technician by profession, i reccomend shopping around before you goto PC World, there are alot of great deals out there.

As for the specs with FM2008, i have a Toshiba Laptop with an AMD Turion dual core processor and 2gb ram, when FM loads up and i select reccomended setup it says i can only play 2 leagues???? , ofcourse i didnt buy that, so i loaded all the european leagues and the game runs great, word of advice there is to not believe what the recommended setup says.

Cheers

Rob

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">word of advice there is to not believe what the recommended setup says. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I couldn't agree more with you. Like I said above I've now got 4GB and I loaded up fm and hit the recommended setup and it said I should only run 10 leagues! Hell I was running 25 leagues with just 2gb previously. The recommended setup feature really needs looked at and fixed for FM2009.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by mrmiagy:

Hi Guys

I am a computer technician by profession, i reccomend shopping around before you goto PC World, there are alot of great deals out there.