Possible New Laptop.

Recently my current laptop decided to pack up and it's been sent off to be repaired. This has now happened about 5 times costing me a lot of money, so I decided I wanted to buy a new one, especially with the January sales as they will come down in price. After searching the web, I found one which looks like quite a good one but because I'm not very good with computers I wondered if you guys would be so helpful as to tell me wether this laptop would be good enough for FM. My old laptop was (just about) good enough to play it but I couldn't use the 3D as it was so slow. Now would this laptop be good enough for me to use 3D? Cheers Guys.

Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo processor T5800

Processor Speed: 2 GHZ, 800 MHz, 2MB Cache

Operating system: Genuine Windows Vista ® Home Premium

Memory: 3 GB

Hard Drive: 250 GB

Optical Drive: DVD-R/W

Memory Type: DDR2

Screen Size: 15.6” Widescreen

Graphics Card: Integrated

Battery Type: 4 cell

Wireless Enabled: Yes

Weight: 2.7Kg

USB Connections: 3

Colour: Blue/Black

What does that mean?

The integrated card will not be that pwerful (am pretty sure anyway). A dedicated card would be better as you could choose a good one like maybe NVIDIA GeForce card or a Radeon card. But the laptops will be a little more expensive. Hopefully someone with a good knowledge and who can explain this better will now step in and explain better...........:D

The integrated card will not be that pwerful (am pretty sure anyway). A dedicated card would be better as you could choose a good one like maybe NVIDIA GeForce card or a Radeon card. But the laptops will be a little more expensive. Hopefully someone with a good knowledge and who can explain this better will now step in and explain better...........:D

Ok I've had a qucik check on the website and the shop recommended this one.

AMD Turion Dual Core Processor RM-70 (1.9GHz, 1600 Mhz, 1MB Cache)

Genuine Windows Vista Home Premium

3GB memory

160GB hard drive