Match engine is jerky

Your set-up is only just meeting the requirements by the look of things, and that's the problem.

Either disable the 3D view, or upgrade to a bigger/better graphics card. That's your only choice iirc.

fwiw, I can't watch 3D on my Laptop, but it's no great loss.

I get this sometimes when running a match. It usually passes however. May be something you just have to accept for a short while.

If it is continual then it is more likely down to additional programs or your computer specs. Any chance of you upgrading the RAM?

You are just about above the recommended system requirements so 3D may be problematic.

If you can upgrade to 2G of RAM then you could see a big improvement. That, and making sure you are not running any programs in the background should help.

How many leagues are you running too?

Oh, anti-virus programs can be a big issue as far as I am aware, too. Try disabling any scanning components and set FM to trusted.

P.S. I'm no computer expert by any means, but there's been quite a bit of advice posted on these forums and I'm just re-hashing it.

Check the technical assistance forums, too. You may come across some sound advice that helps you out enormously.

Try this site here:

http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest

Just select FM09 from the list and then click "Can you run it", it will analyse your set-up and show exactly how highly you score in each area needed to run FM09. Then you'll know exactly what you need to upgrade.... :thup:

*If you are with Firefox, log out and enter again on Internet Explorer to do this test; for some reason, Firefox stalls

It runs fine on my laptop

helpful.

As everyone else has said, make sure its the only program your running.

Although, you have a better spec than me and mine works fine.

How many leagues you running/database size etc, as this may effect it. (just a presumption, i'm no expert)

Try this site here:

http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest