FM Database. How to get the best of it?

Ok so i'm abit of a noob to FM, played it sparingly in the past but i'm really getting into it now, class game.

Now one of my main joys is scouting myself and finding young gems, really searching deep and testing myself.

I play currently with the large database, 1 active league and no additional nations selected but i want more, and i want you guys to help me and give me some advice on how to do so. I've read about the huge database, what are your opinions on that?

Also what difference does the 'load all players from' option make as i have never used it before? Finally if i play with more than one active league, will i have more players from that league or will it just mean i can take jobs in that league within the future.

Overall i just want help to get more players and the best out of the database so i can really put my scouting to the test.

Come on guys, 60 odd views and no replies?!

I think i'm slowly getting the idea, if i just want to manage in England i just choose that league and then load all players from the larger nations i.e. Brazil, Argentia, Italy, Holland, Spain, Portugal, France and Germany?

I think you are getting the idea but remember not to load to many leagues or the game may become slow later on in your career (i presume you play many seasons on the same save)

Regens should come from many different nations (as nationality) from teams from many different leagues. Generally the better regens with the more potential come from clubs with better youth facilities, so the better playesr are likly to be found in the top division of the top leagues. If your lucky you may find some in the lower leagues but it becomes a lot harder and less likely.

Hope this helps :)

frankly - i think most people havent replied because they dont know what you are asking.

If you want to get the best regens - do nothing, regens of all qualities will appear no matter how many leagues you have and how many players you add.