Your worst Football Manager situations!

So this may sound like venting some frustration/looking for sympathy... but i'm playing with fulham. had a poor poor season, the worst season i've ever had managing anyone ever (and i've been playing for 6 years). we're 17th in the premiership. 34 points. only two points above two teams in the relegation zone.

and who do we have for our last two games?? chelsea at home and arsenal away!!

so for the first time in my career of playing footy man i think that i'm doomed to be relegated.

make me feel better, lets hear your worst football manager situations!!

On FM08 I was manager of Real Madrid but found it too easy so I resigned and decided to take the first job that was offered to me, I went on holiday and came back and to my horror it was the Newcastle job and I am a Sunderland fan. I thought what the hell and took it, the team was 12 points off safety at the end of Jan. We were doomed and the first time ever I was relegated by a couple of points after having to play Liverpool, Everton, Arsenal and Man Utd in the last 4 games.

The plus side was I sold Owen for £22 million, Martins for £18 million and a few other players, this gave me £65 million to spend so I arranged the transfers before the team was relegated. I then had a season in the championship where I got well over 100 points and had a team full of really good players. First season up I finished 3rd then won the prem.

No matter how bleak it looks it could turn into one of the best games you have had, I still feel dirty after managing Newcastle but deep down I know it was one of the top 3 saves I have ever had. After winning the league I left to manager AC Milan and then the game crashed. Just keep going like I said if you dont get sacked it could turn into a great game.