PDA

View Full Version : Where is it installed to?



Ryde93
23-12-2008, 06:54
I purchased WSM and installed it via stream...but it didn't create a folder in my C: drives program files...so i could only launch it using steam. Is there a way to install it to my C drive?

Chris Ritchie
23-12-2008, 07:37
C:\Program Files\Steam\Steamapps\Common\Football Manager 2009

If you create a shortcut to fm.exe on your desktop you don't need to run Steam to start the game.

Ryde93
23-12-2008, 07:46
ahh, i created a shortcut from steam, so i guess that'd be why...guess its time to re-install again

Chris Ritchie
23-12-2008, 07:48
You shouldn't need to reinstall to do that.

Ryde93
23-12-2008, 07:50
yeah, but stupid me thought that there was a different way to install it...wasn't the best idea clearly haha...so then should i use the Activator located in C:\Program Files\Steam\Steamapps\Common\Football Manager 2009 to activate it? or the activation option in steam?

Chris Ritchie
23-12-2008, 07:53
I'd activate it using Steam.

I really don't think you need a reinstall here. You just have to create a shortcut to your fm.exe (in the aforementioned folder) and drag it to your desktop.

Ryde93
23-12-2008, 07:55
oh sorry, forgot to type that i uninstalled it when i thought there was another why to install..sorry about that.

Ryde93
23-12-2008, 07:58
it says my product key is invalid but i copied it straight from the cd key option in steam.

4457
23-12-2008, 08:04
Are you mixing up '0' and 'o' perchance?

Ryde93
23-12-2008, 08:08
it shouldnt be. like i copied it to my clipboard, and pasted it. Odd

Chris Ritchie
23-12-2008, 08:09
Perhaps raise a support ticket with Steam?

Ryde93
23-12-2008, 08:11
and what exactly is that?

Chris Ritchie
23-12-2008, 08:14
It's sending them a message telling them you need help. Although judging by what I've heard about their response times, you might be better off just activating with Uniloc.

Ryde93
23-12-2008, 08:19
so using the non-steam platform method?

Ryde93
23-12-2008, 08:32
like im reading stuff..and like when it is installing, i don't even get the option to activate, let alone activate online or by phone ooptions

mimland
23-12-2008, 09:33
What happens when you just try and start the game. I didn't have to reactivate when I installed it the second time.

Ryde93
23-12-2008, 09:45
im installing the game. i used the fix v3 thing, and it says it was successful so i guess it worked? like the first time i installed it i ran it and i had a steam box stating that i may need to enter the cd key in the bottom right corner, but other than that there was no activation required

Ryde93
23-12-2008, 10:56
thanks for all the help guys, mainly chris with your quick responses. its installed again, and as stated in my previous post, i believe i am activated. im not sure how to know for sure other than the successful message that i had recieved. thank you so much, i am grateful