PDA

View Full Version : Bottom of page missing...



BillyMysterio
23-12-2008, 00:28
When I try replying to a post in the FM09 Records Thread the bottom of the page is missing. I'm sure most seasoned forum posters will know about this thread but if you aren't it's Sports Interactive Community > Football Manager Forums > Challenges, Sign-Ups & Experiments

Although I've not tried on all the other forums and threads it seems to work for other posts both in different sections and different threads in the Challenges, Sign-Ups & Experiments section. Also it works perfectly here.

Bottom Missing :S (http://i218.photobucket.com/albums/cc252/BillyMysterio/BottomMissing.jpg)

This is more annoying than you may think as that is the post I want to reply to!

Please help (pretty please),
Thanks,
BillyMysterio

Basketcase
23-12-2008, 00:55
My advice would be to use firefox!

Wakka
23-12-2008, 01:05
IE suck go for FF

BillyMysterio
23-12-2008, 01:10
I'm one of them people that is too loyal to IE though. I'm resigned to having to use FF.


I'll wait to see if anybody has a possible solution that helps me stay with IE, but in the mean time can I ask what are the main differences between FF and IE (I mean like usage etc.) and if you have made the switch did you find it easy to switch (both in terms of installation etc. and switching from one program to another)

Wakka
23-12-2008, 01:14
I'm one of them people that is too loyal to IE though. I'm resigned to having to use FF.


I'll wait to see if anybody has a possible solution that helps me stay with IE, but in the mean time can I ask what are the main differences between FF and IE (I mean like usage etc.) and if you have made the switch did you find it easy to switch (both in terms of installation etc. and switching from one program to another)

All my mates used FF when i used IE and was telling to everybody that IE is better. But i tried it just once and since then i've never touched IE again. Ie have much more bugs than ff, ie is slower than ff, ie has security gaps ff doesnt.

*Something really important that i forgot. IE crashes all the time i've never had a crash with FF

Basketcase
23-12-2008, 01:15
very easy to switch. install in a minute or two. asks if you want to import your favourites ect from ie. offers faster browsing. you can still use ie if this is the only site you have that problem with. Alternatively download IE8 release candidate 1 and see if that helps.

BillyMysterio
23-12-2008, 01:18
Thanks Wakka and Basketcase.

I think I will take your advice and I will get FF, I will probably use it for this and that's it unless I get hooked and choose to use it all the time!

Wakka
23-12-2008, 01:21
It doesnt hurt you if you try it. I did and liked it very much. Most of the people that use IE doesnt switch because they don't like changes, they don't really see the benefict of having other browsers. I have 3 atm but only use FF. If you really are an IE fan do what Basketcase told ya and try the new version of IE i haven't tried yet but i don't feel i need cuz i'm happy like i am now.

BillyMysterio
23-12-2008, 01:25
It still doesn't work! FF has exactly the same problem :(

lazbreath
23-12-2008, 01:42
Tried Chrome by Google yet? http://www.google.com/chrome

BillyMysterio
23-12-2008, 01:43
I am trying it now, thanks lazbreath :)
I'll report back in a minute or two.

BillyMysterio
23-12-2008, 01:50
Again it's the same problem, stops at exactly the point, as does the current posts. I'll print screen that as well, see if that helps...

Thread Bottom Missing (http://i218.photobucket.com/albums/cc252/BillyMysterio/BottomMissing2.jpg)

It happens at exactly the same point on IE, FF and Chrome. That's for both the posting and looking at posts.

hasdgfas
23-12-2008, 04:20
refresh the page?

BillyMysterio
23-12-2008, 16:55
Nah that doesn't work. And neither does totally resetting IE.

I'm gonna try on a different PC a bit later on. I'll leave another update then.

However if anybody ahs any ideas how to get it to work on this computer feel free to add them! I would rather use this computer because I have FM on this computer so it would be easier all round.

Thanks for everybody's help.

Spleen!
23-12-2008, 16:58
I've got IE, and the page loads fine for me. Have you tried waiting for a short time after opening the topic? All the posts are long, so it might just be that it needs more time to load.

slappy_bag
23-12-2008, 17:41
Anyone heard of Opera? No? Moving on...

Wakka
23-12-2008, 21:21
Anyone heard of Opera? No? Moving on...

Of course, but Opera is not even close of FF. We can start talking but spacetime or even netscape lol

BillyMysterio
31-12-2008, 17:13
Thanks for everyone's help.