PDA

View Full Version : going from 9.2 back to 9.1?



timmy
22-12-2008, 14:16
Is it possible to back from the patch 9.2 back to 9.1? I guess have to do a full uninstall then reinstall am I right?

Glenn Wakeford
22-12-2008, 14:18
Yes, you'd have to uninstall and then reinstall the 9.1 patch.

4457
22-12-2008, 14:18
Yes. Also any games saved on 9.2.0 will not work on 9.1.0.

peter-evo
22-12-2008, 14:19
Out of curiosity, why would you like to go back?

The_Gent
22-12-2008, 16:53
Does this also apply if you are a Steam user? The new patch has made the game unplayable for me unfortuantely :(

KUBI
22-12-2008, 17:13
What does unplayable mean? You lose more often than before? The new patch is a major improvement to the game, in my opinion.

The_Gent
22-12-2008, 17:54
No honestly, I mean unplayable. I'm not the sort to moan for no reason, but I have encountered a bug in mine a couple of times where a team scores in say the 50th minute, and then the clock just speeds to the final whistle without me even kicking off again! My players all had above 90% condition at the end of the match, probably from just standing around for 40 minutes lol.

KUBI
22-12-2008, 17:56
No honestly, I mean unplayable. I'm not the sort to moan for no reason, but I have encountered a bug in mine a couple of times where a team scores in say the 50th minute, and then the clock just speeds to the final whistle without me even kicking off again! My players all had above 90% condition at the end of the match, probably from just standing around for 40 minutes lol.


Did you report that bug in the bug forum?

TomHAVFC
22-12-2008, 17:58
Is it possible to back from the patch 9.2 back to 9.1? I guess have to do a full uninstall then reinstall am I right?

Can't you just start a new game and select 9.1 from the drop-down menu?

Aytumious
22-12-2008, 18:19
Can't you just start a new game and select 9.1 from the drop-down menu?

You are only choosing the database you want the game to load when you do that.

TomHAVFC
22-12-2008, 18:20
You are only choosing the database you want the game to load when you do that.

Isn't that what the OP means? :confused:

peter-evo
22-12-2008, 18:40
Isn't that what the OP means? :confused:
I doubt a database problem would cause him to reinstall and install the patch again.

kevinM182
22-12-2008, 18:43
Can't you just select the 9.1 database when setting up a new game?

peter-evo
22-12-2008, 18:46
Can't you just select the 9.1 database when setting up a new game?
I think he wants to revert back to how the entire game worked at 9.1.0, not just the database.

Micado
22-12-2008, 19:51
Selecting the 9.1 database while the V9.2.0 patch installed will result in a game with the V9.1 database (so Paul Ince still at blackburn, ramos still at the spurs) but the actual game engine will run on the
V9.2.0 software.

TheOriginalJez
22-12-2008, 20:07
Does this also apply if you are a Steam user? The new patch has made the game unplayable for me unfortuantely :(

I think you might be a little stuck there I'm afraid. Without stepping over a few legal lines on your way I don't think it's possible (unless you uninstall and manage to turn steam offline before it patches and never turn it online again.)

furry
23-12-2008, 17:44
I was doing fine on the first patch injury wise over three season, hadn't seen what everybody was moaning about

2 games in new patch, fabregas, walcott, adebayor, de rossi, chellini all out at least two months

I now get the unplayablility stuff folk were saying

mihnea5
23-12-2008, 18:30
Yes, you'd have to uninstall and then reinstall the 9.1 patch.

You can't do that with steam. There's any chance for us, steam users, to ever play again with 9.1 patch?