Demo works - will full game work?

Hi there, I'm new to the FM series, but I downloaded the demo from Steam the other day and have become hooked by this game. The demo worked fine on my laptop, so I was wondering if the full game will run the same?

I was gutted to stop halfway through the season, and now I really want to continue, but I have read about so many issues with this game, that I'm not sure if I am wasting the £18 to buy it. My laptop is quite basic by current standards, with no fancy graphics card, but it handled the demo well. I just want to know if how the demo played is an indication of how the full game will play? Thanks for any replies. :thup:

I think what was said when the demo first came out was that if your computer can handle the demo, it should be able to handle the full game. Furthermore the patches have improved compatibility issues.

Yep, the full game will run the same. It might even run slightly better for you once patched. :thup:

Im tempted now...:p

It surprised me that the demo even worked on my laptop, as it just about meets the min. spec, but I see people struggling with powerful processors and expensive graphics cards. My laptop is a basic Dell XPS M1330 by the way (I had no choice in the specs BTW).

Was it the strawberry or vanilla demo?

And yes the demo save game is compatible with the full game eg. you can continue :)

It was the strawberry one :)

Hmm, i shouldn't have left it so late...Amazon and HMV are £18, but I'll have to wait for years for it to arrive. I might pop down to Tesco later and hope they have it for around £25. :cool:

Thanks everyone for the quick replies :D

It was the strawberry one :)

Hmm, i shouldn't have left it so late...Amazon and HMV are £18, but I'll have to wait for years for it to arrive. I might pop down to Tesco later and hope they have it for around £25. :cool:

Thanks everyone for the quick replies :D