PDA

View Full Version : How many computers can i play this on?



skingegg
21-12-2008, 20:36
Title says it all really. Tried the search but after half hour of looking through threads i hoped it would be easier to ask?
I installed this game on my machine via internet, after i couldnt get through to register it for my bro's pc via phone. Ok, it works on my pc BUT question is, can i install the game i bought on another pc Whith it still being installed on mine? (would still be using the same original disc)
Any help would be much appreciated. cheers

ahmufcwafc
21-12-2008, 20:39
If you bought the game through Steam - Only one computer at a time
If you used a different activation method - Can be installed on 5 systems at once.

Edit: Re-read your post, seeing that you bought the download version of the game through Steam, unfortunately you're only entitled to one seat, instead of 5 if you bought the boxed version.

skingegg
21-12-2008, 20:59
Thats not what i mean. I bought the game on disc not through steam. I have it installed and running the game on my pc. I want to install it on another pc while still being installed it on mine. Although this would not be piracy/sharing because i would only be able to play on one pc with the disc. Can i do this? If so how?

ahmufcwafc
21-12-2008, 21:03
You can do this, but only if you installed with UniLoc or with the phone method. Did you activate with Steam? That might be your problem.

Your post suggests that you activated with UniLoc, but I'm not totally sure on that.

tfkdougal
21-12-2008, 21:26
Yup up to 5 times i think

Daniel Foster
21-12-2008, 21:44
Five at any one team. Only one can use Steam. So you could do 1 Steam and 4 Uniloc or just 5 Uniloc :)

skingegg
21-12-2008, 22:31
would i need to re-register the game?
I tried to re-register by phone (as other pc has no net connection) and it says its already registered (i know, to me!). any help?

skingegg
22-12-2008, 02:02
Help please any mods help me?

Kewell08
22-12-2008, 02:10
You should need to activate again on each computer you install it on. Once activated, though, you don't need the disc to play.
Try using UniLoc instead of the phone system, because I'm not sure how well the phone system will handle multiple activations.

skingegg
22-12-2008, 02:15
You should need to activate again on each computer you install it on. Once activated, though, you don't need the disc to play.
Try using UniLoc instead of the phone system, because I'm not sure how well the phone system will handle multiple activations.

I cant i only have net connection for one pc (my pc) the other one has no net connection. How would i activate?install this on a comp with no net connection? :confused:

Kewell08
22-12-2008, 03:28
Um. If it's a laptop, take it to a wifi spot? If it's a desktop, can you not plug it into the internet which you have on your other computer?