Teamtalks

I what situations would you not give a teamtalk and set it to none. Is this when you are

that angry with the team you do not go into the dressing room at all in a way to motivate

them? What are the effects of setting it to none to your players?

in my fiorentina game on FM08, i have sometimes used it while away to a big team and going in to break with 0-0...

altho, it has been after a couple of years when i have won the leage and CL a couple of times... then i feel confident to shout at them even when i don't loose..and it seems to work fine... but i don't do it all the time.. as i am a kind manager...maybe too kind..like carlo ancelotti =)

when your smashing a team at half time, i see 'none' as more of a 'same again lads'

Does that work? For me the most difficult team talks are in those situations, as my team invariably forgets how to play during half time whatever I say to them.

And this is a perfect example of why, in my opinion, the Teamtalks implementation should have been improved upon years ago - since it's very first inception in fact.

There is no context or emotion obvious in the short piece of text, it's not clear what exactly it is you're saying to the players or how you're saying it. It's like talking to your players via "Txt Msg". What is "none"? There's nothing immediately obvious between "pleased" and "disappointed" so one might assume that "none" could mean a neutral "you're doing/did ok". But then some people also think "none" means that you're so furious with your players that you can't even bring yourself to enter the dressing room.