Im new to PC Gaming, these forums, and Football Manager, a few questions

I have looked on ebay for this game, and there are many sellers selling a patch for this game, are there many issues with it, and does the patch cost?

Also i have a Toshiba L300D laptop with 2GB of memory, 2Ghz, will this game play on my laptop, and if so will it be very glitchy and jumpy, with framerate issues?

Should i get this game, or are there many problems with it which i should wait out until the 2010 version?

And the concept of football managing doesnt appeal to me much, but many friends have convinced me thats its really fun, is this true?

Many thanks in advance

Do not pay for the patch. It is available for free download.

In relation to whether it will play well one your computer, download the demo and the demo patch and try it for yourself. This way you can also see if you like the game before commiting to a purchase.

Also a second patch is being released soon which should bring it right upto scratch. Personally, I haven't seen any showstopping bugs in the patched version.

I have looked on ebay for this game, and there are many sellers selling a patch for this game, are there many issues with it, and does the patch cost?

Also i have a Toshiba L300D laptop with 2GB of memory, 2Ghz, will this game play on my laptop, and if so will it be very glitchy and jumpy, with framerate issues?

Should i get this game, or are there many problems with it which i should wait out until the 2010 version?

And the concept of football managing doesnt appeal to me much, but many friends have convinced me thats its really fun, is this true?

Many thanks in advance

In order...here we go...

1.) Don't buy the patch it's free to download.

2.) Laptop might be an issue but if you buy a Toshiba that's enough of a problem in itself ;) Download the demo version and demo patch and give it a trial.

3.) The full version (with patch) I think is superb and I could never wait another year for it.