4 questions that I'm stuck with....

Hi all,

I'm new to FM 09 and to this forum, so my apologies if these questions have been covered before.

1) I am notified of a period when 'Free Transfers' are available. But how do I find out which players are on the Free Tranfer list? Is this possible and if so, how?

2) I am asked by other clubs "how much do you want for a player"? Can I find this info out from clubs, especially when I am bidding for a player continuously and being refused?

3) I am frequently offered a player by a club (from a different league) for a specified price. Is this the same as me choosing the "Offer Player" option or does this option only offer my player to the same league teams?

4) How can I perform a special search for 'only' defenfers or 'only' right sided midfielders for example? What terminology do I need in the search bar?

Thanks in advance for any help with these questions.

Toppers

1) At the player search screen, go [Filter] -> Customize -> Add -> Contract Status -> Expiring.

2) Go to a player, then go 'Make an Offer' and set Offer Type to Enquiry.

3) Yes. Offer player offers the player out to all AI clubs.

4) Go to player search, go [Filter] -> Customize -> Add -> Position -> Desired position.

Okay...

1) You go to player search, filters, contract status, unnattached and in a lot of cases Expired. This will bring up all players avalible on free transfer. On my game right now, in 2013 during September, the number here are a casual 2169 on unnattached and 3267 who's contracts have expired.

If you're going to look for players this way, you better have a good eye.

2) It's just an enquiry, most clubs will flat out reject them if they are a key player. Basically, you bid your heart out until they can't refuse if they really want to keep a player. Your scouts can sometimes help with this too, if you scout players well enough (with good enough scouts) they will tell you an estimate. Normally fairly close.