Schuster fired, Ramos hired.....

Surely FM should mirror the antics of various chairmen and make them notoriously erratic and trigger happy. I've yet to see managers in Spain or Italy get fired when losing certain games or dropping behind too much. Maybe the stats need tweaking some more ?

Well, Schuster thing had more to do with team performance than anything else...

I've seen all Real Madrid matches this year and it was obvious that there was a complete lack of tactical stability. People like Ramos, Pepe, Cannavaro or Heinze looked as if they were complete noobs, all day argueing between themselves and with Casillas, and making constant marking mistakes.

It was clear that last season the team didn't perform bad because of the "legacy" of Capello's defensive ideas, but proggresively Schuster made the squad forget those ideas and he completely failed to set up a decent system.

Plus... how many world-class teams have you ever seen that only play with ONE winger, and perform well? Schuster wouldn't play Robinho and Robben together... never. Only one of them in the left flank. This year Robinho left and he kept using either Robben OR Drenthe, but he hardly ever played them together.

I'm always of the idea that managers need to be given time (at least 1-2 seasons) to develop his ideas and prove themselves, and I usually don't like how frequently they get sacked here in Spain.

But believe me... Schuster was the most obvious case of a manager who had absolutely no control or tactical ideas on the pitch (after Ronald Koeman at Valencia, of course :D).

Recently, Schuster was asked at a press conference:

- Why does the team conceed so many goals?

This was his answer:

- Well, I have no idea... I can't help you with that one.

LOL

Did Schuster not say in the press that he couldn't beat Barcelona? I'm sure the board wouldn't have been too happy with these comments but some of their performances have been a shambles and he probably deserved to go in my opinion.