Very Frustrated, y so many problems??? why all the new activation stuff i.e steam??

Hi there im a football manager fan and have had every game going, i love the game and most of the features, every year i just install the game and away i go, but this year it seems that they have introduced this "steam" thing that if im honest dont really understand it?? i am ok with pc's and my knowledge is sufficient to be able to know what im doing but y change from the old set up system, if someone can tell me why then there is no problem and i would fully understand but im sure im not the only one who is frustrated and confused, if i am then silly me,

if anyone else has got an opinion or an explanation then i would fully welcome it,

i would like to emphasise the fact i am not moaning about bugs or whatever i would just be interested in other peoples comments and maybe reasons why.

for now i will just b playing FM2008 i think.

You _DONT_ have to use steam, you can still buy the game from the shops or on amazon/play or any other online reseller!

What part of steam do you not understand? I've been using it since it was in beta (tfc ftw) and might be able to help a little :)

The reason for Steam is so that people who prefer not to/can't go out and buy the real thing can get it, you don't have to use it. Millions of users already use Steam and it's pretty well known. If you don't want to use it, you can activate other ways.

just the whole you have to log into steam then load the game then put in ur keycode,

i know theres help from the si team and thats good but if they know all the answers why not put them into all the games in the first place.