I feel like I'm in my own little world when I'm not told about major goings-on

I just got a message that the manager of the Egyptian national team has been sacked after the African cup of nations. I'm like "what?" I had no idea that the African cup of nations had been going on. I looked at the big news screen and it wasn't showing there either. I would have sent a scout there to have a look if I had known about it. So as a manager, I've just missed out on a major tournament and had no idea it was going on.

It has been like this in Fm for a long time now and I think it's time for a change. I do check tournaments from time to time, but In the busy winter months it is reasonable that I would forget to check.

I'd like it if major world news was put into the news screen, now that it is separate from the inbox, I think we can afford to have more information coming in.

I agree. I always feel like there is no life outside of the division I'm in. You really have to go out of your way to notice whats happening. Even regarding the best players in the world, you never really know much about it.

I'd quite like it if you could choose what news items made it into your inbox. Managerial sackings is one I'd definitely choose to have in my inbox.

yeh I agree with that totally.

p.s. Neji am i gonna get a cut from this Tv show?! I think i should...

I agree. I always feel like there is no life outside of the division I'm in. You really have to go out of your way to notice whats happening. Even regarding the best players in the world, you never really know much about it.

Yeah this is spot on. I check at the end of season summary or whatever its called but thats about it. Not sure how easy it would be to strike a balance between making the "football world" more interesting or tedious.