Tactics cracking...

ok, so i started playing with Coritiba, a brazilian second division team.

I like to play a 3-6-1(3-2-2-2-1) in every soccer game i play so i did that tactic for my team. Bought one strong header to be my target man and some skilled players for my 2 AMCs. Bought a great Midfielder too that became my cap(20 influence, 34 years).

I started the league very well winning almost everygame(Im superior to almost all teams in the league, being matched only by a few) and drawing some, the team is playing nicely and I and every1 is happy with it. I even manage to win against a far superior team on the cup after a great team talk.

But when I reach mid season...

My starts to have problems. My target man had 15 (!!!) hours without scoring, my team shoots like 20-30 times a game and dont score(or score one time) and sometimes they just play awfull and lose by 3-0, 5-1... but in the next game they get a 2-0. seems absurdly random since Im not changing my tactics. The team simple dont play some matches, even when its against a ridiculous bad team. I cant understand, i love this game but it needs to be more clear about what is happening... I have watched some matches and can say that one big problem is that my AMCs and my PL just dont enter in the area, even when they have huge room to do so. They just keep shooting from outside even with long shots on rarely and creativity 5. But besides that, in that "specials" games, they seem to miss every pass, lose every tackle and miss every shot. While the other team seems to be playing like Brazil. Even when they suck at stats.

So can some1 tell me what is wrong??? I buy the suitable players for the positions, make a tactic that work for half season and sudenlly everything goes badly with no apparent reason! How should I react about that? The game isnt telling me anything about what is going on. Actually my players are getting 6-7 even on the game I lost 5-1( I was the favorite).