PDA

View Full Version : All users please do this first



Sublime1
21-11-2008, 09:51
ALL USERS PLEASE DO THIS FIRST

Please check the ‘Football_Manager_2009_InstallLog.log’ located in ‘C:\Program Files\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2009’ and report any errors. If you do have errors can you please also report where you purchased the game from.

I have that problem, the file isnt there. But i need a solution. Reporting it doesnt make it work does it. Any feedback would be good. I know you all understand how frustrating this is.

Thanks

Jimbokav1971
21-11-2008, 10:06
Why do we need to do this?

Sublime1
21-11-2008, 12:37
Thats what the topic says so thats why i called my thread that. Take it you cant help me with my problem???

Dicko99
21-11-2008, 12:42
why are you telling me what to do??? :D

craigy18181
21-11-2008, 12:43
i dont understand why you need to know where we bought it???

Sublime1
21-11-2008, 12:43
Ha i apologise for causing offense

Richardav
21-11-2008, 12:43
i had this problem si sorted it out for me.

Sublime1
21-11-2008, 12:46
How did you get them to help you?

Sublime1
21-11-2008, 12:47
I dont need to know where you bought it, it was a quote from another topic on this forum, sorry for not making it clear.

Richardav
21-11-2008, 12:50
How did you get them to help you?

i asked them and they helped me alot.did you activat the game with steam?

Sublime1
21-11-2008, 12:51
no i havent used steam. With risk of sounding stupid, how do i ask them?

Richardav
21-11-2008, 12:53
try here you might read somethink that might help.thats where i went to get help.

http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=63556

Sublime1
21-11-2008, 13:01
All it says is check i have "Football_Manager_2009_InstallLog.log’ located in ‘C:\Program Files\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2009’" which i dont, and i cant find anything that tells me how to get the installLog.log file

Richardav
21-11-2008, 13:03
best thing to do is tell them whats wrong on the link i gave you and see if that helps.

just asking how did you activat the game?

Sublime1
21-11-2008, 13:06
I did, i wrote the same thread that were on now in that topic and it got closed and i was told to re-post here. Like banging my head against a brick wall.

lee50_11
21-11-2008, 13:07
why can't i understand what your trying to say

Sublime1
21-11-2008, 13:09
when i try to install the patch i cant because i dont have this file..... "Football_Manager_2009_InstallLog.log’ located in ‘C:\Program Files\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2009’"

I need help in how to get thtat folder because re-installing doesnt work.

Richardav
21-11-2008, 13:12
how about trying to activat with steam

Sublime1
21-11-2008, 13:17
the computer i play fm on doesnt have internet access. ive posted in the thread you sent me a link to so hopefully someone can help

Richardav
21-11-2008, 13:24
i hope someone can help you.

lee50_11
21-11-2008, 13:26
i hope someone can help you.

so do i:D......

Sublime1
21-11-2008, 13:29
Cheers... 6hours of chasin answers so far, i dont care aslong as it pays off.

Skyjacker
21-11-2008, 15:09
Cheers... 6hours of chasin answers so far, i dont care aslong as it pays off.

Good luck might find someone who will help you in the next 12 hrs...

Sublime1
21-11-2008, 15:21
Ha yeah fingers crossed. Even if i get it installed the graphics are still crap. I used to get ****ed off cos i was crap at the game, id rarther get hammered then waste 30quid and not be able to load it

dgibson9999
21-11-2008, 15:23
i know this might seem like a stupid question but where did you install the game?

Sublime1
21-11-2008, 15:26
it came up on auto-run, c/program files/ sports interactive ............... just like all the previous games

dgibson9999
21-11-2008, 15:34
have you tried using windows explorer and searching from the root of the C drive for *.log and see if it has maybe put it somewhere else by mistake.

Sublime1
21-11-2008, 15:48
jus searched and its nower mate

Jimbokav1971
21-11-2008, 18:18
Newer?

Nowhere?

If you are using vista then I have a feeling that the locations might be different.

I know it takes a while but it is probably worth search and re-reading a lot of the technical stuff that has gone before as it is VERY likely that someone has already encountered this problem and the instructions on how to fix are already there.

I know it's frustrating but SI probably just don't have the resources to post a response to every single thread.

Here are some links that might help you out.

The very first one, (which is a linked at the top of this page), tells you where to post, but specifically tells you "please do not post on the GQ forum". That's probably another reason why you haven't received an official response.

http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=54897

http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=63556

http://community.sigames.com/forumdisplay.php?f=114

http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=63556

Good luck.