PDA

View Full Version : Mac Problems



galaxy2007
20-11-2008, 17:32
When I open the game it gets to the game menu and then "quits unexpectediadly'.

Why is this?

The demo ran fine and my operating system is Tiger

saint_daniel
20-11-2008, 18:21
I am having the same problem. From what I can tell from all the other guys is that you have to delete everything to do with the game that is on the computer, including the uninstall option. Then go to Disk Utility and perform the "repair disk permissions" function.

Then reinstall it and hopefully it will work.

KUBI
20-11-2008, 18:37
itīs either a problem with OSX Tiger or the graphic card, especially Intel GMA 950. They are looking into it and will try to fix it.

Doruk
20-11-2008, 18:39
Will they actually have a patch out for Tiger users or do I have to go out and buy Leopard?

KUBI
20-11-2008, 18:52
They are looking into it at the moment. I did upgrade to Leopard. Intel Macs do work smoother and most software faster, time machine is very good. And FM 2009 runs without problems on my MacBookPro with Leopard.

evertonfan007
20-11-2008, 19:29
They are looking into it at the moment. I did upgrade to Leopard. Intel Macs do work smoother and most software faster, time machine is very good. And FM 2009 runs without problems on my MacBookPro with Leopard.

Im having the same and it worked fine before the update (apart from the injuries and other such bugs) so it cant be my graphics card etc?

What is going on this year never known it so hard to play again in my life?