PDA

View Full Version : Demo



cissesunderlandsnumber9
20-11-2008, 15:42
what has the patched demo fixed

my demo was working okay just frustrated with injuries.
has this been fixed anybody know.

CaptainPlanet
20-11-2008, 15:43
It's the same changelist as the patch for the main game.

There's a link to the changelist on the Demo Patch thread: http://community.sigames.com/showthread.php?t=60961

AndyFromDonny
20-11-2008, 18:50
I downloaded the Demo patch but can't seem to get the patch to work for some reason. Any ideas? I want to try the demo to see if the game will work efficiently and then I'll buy it, but the demo won't work at the moment due to an issue said to be fixed by the patch. I don't want to part with cash without trying it though.

TheOriginalJez
20-11-2008, 18:54
What happens when you try to run it?

AndyFromDonny
20-11-2008, 19:10
It says it cannot find the FM09 exe file. Now I thought first well have I downloaded the wrong patch but no it is the demo one so I am confused. I'm not great with computers.

TheOriginalJez
20-11-2008, 19:26
I've not installed the demo patch but I'm assuming when you do there'll be an option to select where your demo is installed to - make sure that's the right directory, it sounds more like you're trying to install the patch to the wrong place or don't have the demo installed

AndyFromDonny
20-11-2008, 20:14
I've not installed the demo patch but I'm assuming when you do there'll be an option to select where your demo is installed to - make sure that's the right directory, it sounds more like you're trying to install the patch to the wrong place or don't have the demo installed

Cheers for your help. In the end I've sussed the problem and it was a little bit daft. Many thanks anyway :thup: