SI please read, trying to play the game but can't

I simply cannot play the game. It's a bit too much broken for my likeness.

I choose Man City, progress through the transfer and buy/sell players, do press conferences and just when my first friendly comes in, I just quit FM09 during the first friendly game, mostly at halftime.

Why?

Here:

1- (3d+performance)Why is the game slow on my old AMD Athlon x2 +4600 / 4GB RAM / ATI RADEON X1800XT machine? Do you really think this machine, which was probably the fastest that you can buy at 2006 should be slow at running the game in 2D? I'm not a newbie in computers, actually i regard myself as a person who "really knows things" in computers. so it's not other applications taking resources or something, its just that the game is plain slow and not optimized to run like it should be.

The 3D is horrible, i don't mind that since i do not really see how can the 3d improve the game, anyone serious about FM should look for the best way to know what is going on in the game and that is in my opinion is 2D because the whole pitch is visible, there is an option to change the camera to a wider angle of 3D but it's still really annoying and feels just broken.

2- TV VIEW: I need to know the AI formation in a quick click and I wouldn't rather clicking that little thing that drops down a menu full of options, and even if i do that, the box that appears with the formation of the opposition AI is too big and it blocks my view, so i have to close it, and open it again when i want to check again, why make things so much complicated SI? why not make it that your boxes hide and when you right click they appear and you right click again they hide back? these simple things can make the difference of how i think of the game, the developer, and is decisive for people's overall verdict of the game.