PDA

View Full Version : Network Games



Hainsb
20-11-2008, 13:52
Scenario:

Theres 2 of us in my house,

We have 1 laptop and 1 p.c but only 1 disk?

can we set up a network game through our wireless network using only 1 disk or do we need to buy another 1?

Thanks for your help.

Ben

Hainsb
20-11-2008, 13:55
Anyone? Please?

Goaters
20-11-2008, 14:06
Anyone? Please?

Me and my three housemates had two disks for fm 2008 and ran a network game. Not too sure yet whether fm 2009 will prevent us from doing that again due to security issues.

I easily won our house battle but seeing as my nearest rival signed Peter Ndlove to bang in the goals that is hardly a surprise.

CaptainPlanet
20-11-2008, 14:09
You need two disks

craigy18181
20-11-2008, 14:19
you can use one disk if you own all the machines :D

PGB_SPURS_FM09
20-11-2008, 14:31
Only if you own both machines and play a network game with yourself :p

^^That is what your supposed to do but what you want to do should be fine as long as the network game doesn't go nuts that there 2 games running on the same activation code! So i think realistically i'd say yes you can do that!

CaptainPlanet
20-11-2008, 14:34
What's possible and what's legal, aren't the same thing :)