PDA

View Full Version : Save game corrupted :(



CenaJohnno
20-11-2008, 09:06
Everyone pity me yep thats it look here good.

Was saving my game and the computer suddenly froze...had nothing else running, so I left it for a bit before resetting, tried to load it up again and "the save game could not be loaded" or something along those lines came up...safely assumed that the games corrupted is that right? Anything to get around it? Such a shame as i was 3rd with newcastle with 2 losses after 30+ games, pretty good considering i'm not a great tactician or anything...

Oh and when it says it can't be loaded i try open up FM again and it says its already running, so I just Ctrl-Alt-Del it and end the process, still a bit strange how it does that I find.

DJdeMarco
20-11-2008, 09:08
Unfortunately, your saved game is dead and gone, unless you had it on rolling autosave, in which case you should be able to load up an earlier version of the save.

I would have your PC checked out if it has randomly crashed in that manner too.

iamweesel
20-11-2008, 09:17
if you haven't saved two copies of the save game,you'r in trouble mate