PDA

View Full Version : not well-formed (invalid token) at line1 of Profile0.xml



robbo13021990
20-11-2008, 01:04
wenever i try to load a game it crashes an displays this message "not well-formed (invalid token) at line1 of Profile0.xml" an wen i start a new game just before the manager wizard it closes an displays that message, wot do i do? sum1 plz help, thx

millertime99
20-12-2008, 10:42
i havethe same problem how did you fix it

canvey!!
20-12-2008, 10:49
You need to clear your cache files. Do this without the game running.

How to delete your Cache files

First of all you need to turn on hidden files and folders. Go to My Computer and at the top select 'Tools' the 'Folder Options'. The go to the 'View' tab and select 'Show hidden files and folders'

Windows XP:
1. Open “My Computer”
2. Navigate to : “Documents and Settings\<Username>\Application Data\
3. Go into the “Sports Interactive” Folder.
4. Go into the “Football Manager 09” Folder.
5. Delete the folder called "Cache"

Wndows Vista:
1. Click “Start”
2. Click your username on the start Menu
3. Click on “AppData” and then “Roaming”
4. Go into the “Sports Interactive” Folder
4. Go into the “Football Manager 09” Folder.
5. Delete the folder called "Cache"

Mac OSX
1. Open Finder.
2. Select <User>
3. Navigate to Library\Caches\Sports Interactive
4. Go into the “Football Manager 09” Folder.
5. Delete the "Cache" Folder.
5. In the 'Library' Folder look for the 'preferences' folder.
6. Go into the “Football Manager 09” Folder.
7. Delete the "Cache" Folder


Do NOT Delete the folder marked "Football Manager 2009 Certificate".

poopz
26-12-2008, 20:05
This hasn't worked for me :(

any more ideas?

JSNFFC
26-12-2008, 21:07
im getting a similar message, only I am getting "not well-formed (invalid token) at line 1376 of TEAM_SCREEN.xml"

is it the same solution to solve this?

ahmufcwafc
26-12-2008, 21:11
Have you tried this:

Other XML Errors

Delete the following folder:

XP: C:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Application Data\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2009\settings

Vista: C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2009\settings

This may solve some issues regarding the XML Errors

JSNFFC
26-12-2008, 21:23
Have you tried this:

Other XML Errors

Delete the following folder:

XP: C:\Documents and Settings\<username>\Application Data\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2009\settings

Vista: C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2009\settings

This may solve some issues regarding the XML Errors

I dont seem to have any folders at all in that particular folder. How bizarre. I have also tried re-installing and this has done nothing

markoxxl
15-03-2009, 17:08
i cant find si file in aplication data ples help i am going mad:mad:

Crpls
15-03-2009, 18:39
Do you have show hidden files/folders turned on?

markoxxl
15-03-2009, 23:12
Do you have show hidden files/folders turned on?

yes it is but ther is no si folder

Crpls
15-03-2009, 23:13
if you're using Vista, it's under "Roaming"

markoxxl
15-03-2009, 23:17
not well-formed (invalid token) at line1 of camera is problem

markoxxl
15-03-2009, 23:18
its xp ........................................

markoxxl
15-03-2009, 23:27
wuld it help if i reinstal may windows

TheOriginalJez
16-03-2009, 01:52
if reinstalling FM doesn't help then I wouldn't go to reinstalling windows, that's a bit of a leap!

Do you still get the problem in another game? ie, is it just happening to one saved game, or does it happen every time you run fm?

Thormation
16-03-2009, 02:36
Try this:

- Right-click on the FM shortcut.
- Choose "Properties" from the pop-up menu.
- In the "Target" field, add the --reset_preferences command line option after "fm.exe", so it should look like this:
"C:\Program Files\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2009\fm.exe" --reset_preferences
- Press OK and then try to run the game as normal, using the shortcut.

markoxxl
16-03-2009, 06:03
if reinstalling FM doesn't help then I wouldn't go to reinstalling windows, that's a bit of a leap!

Do you still get the problem in another game? ie, is it just happening to one saved game, or does it happen every time you run fm?

only fm evrey time thet macth
starts crash down:(

jackbonneruk
27-05-2009, 10:58
Try this:

- Right-click on the FM shortcut.
- Choose "Properties" from the pop-up menu.
- In the "Target" field, add the --reset_preferences command line option after "fm.exe", so it should look like this:
"C:\Program Files\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2009\fm.exe" --reset_preferences
- Press OK and then try to run the game as normal, using the shortcut.




Hey i have tried doing this but in my target box it says '"C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steam.exe" -applaunch 10540'
when i had the reset_preferences thing and click apply it says invalid target.
What should i do?

Wiitastic
27-05-2009, 13:23
i just got this myself too. had it come up 10-15 times before watching a 3d match. It kept on playing though so all good

Wiitastic
27-05-2009, 13:41
You need to clear your cache files. Do this without the game running.

How to delete your Cache files

First of all you need to turn on hidden files and folders. Go to My Computer and at the top select 'Tools' the 'Folder Options'. The go to the 'View' tab and select 'Show hidden files and folders'

Windows XP:
1. Open “My Computer”
2. Navigate to : “Documents and Settings\<Username>\Application Data\
3. Go into the “Sports Interactive” Folder.
4. Go into the “Football Manager 09” Folder.
5. Delete the folder called "Cache"

Do NOT Delete the folder marked "Football Manager 2009 Certificate".

ok I have tried this. And it worked

dimitri08
16-09-2009, 15:18
hi!
I havent the folder called "Cache" in folder footbal manager 2009 !
maybe there is another name for it!
what do tou know?
waiting for the ansver

FrazT
16-09-2009, 15:38
You need to show hidden files and folders- read the full instructions in the Known Issues thread at the top of the Bugs forum.

dimitri08
18-09-2009, 23:15
i cant find the folder!!
any other suggestion?

FrazT
19-09-2009, 08:59
Go to the Support for PC Users forum, read the Header and then open a new thread with as much information as you can and I will look at it in there.

serek
15-01-2011, 16:25
Bumping this because I have encountered the same problem in FM2011 and deleting Settings helped. I have lost my save game though. Is there any good way to prevent this from happening in the future?

160vvc
23-01-2012, 15:52
Thormations advice worked for me. After maybe 3 months of playing i kept getting error messages, then had to reinstall windows and the game to correct it. Saved games were transfered to external hdds then re added so ive still got the same game. Now using Thormations advice i no longer have to wipe the hdd and reinstall windows so thanks Thormation buddy. Peace m8.

160vvc
23-01-2012, 15:53
Thormations advice worked for me. After maybe 3 months of playing i kept getting error messages, then had to reinstall windows and the game to correct it. Saved games were transfered to external hdds then re added so ive still got the same game. Now using Thormations advice i no longer have to wipe the hdd and reinstall windows so thanks Thormation buddy. Peace m8.

ramie
04-02-2012, 11:11
im getting this in fm12, I cant find an fm12 folder ?