PDA

View Full Version : Skin Cache?



jamez91
19-11-2008, 22:32
I found this on preferences, what does this do when ticked or unticked?

ssestig
20-11-2008, 00:55
if you have it unticked, you can have created/downloaded graphics in your game. hope this helps.

jamez91
20-11-2008, 09:52
I have it unticked, does having this option on slow your game down by any chance?

CaptainPlanet
20-11-2008, 09:53
Is it not explained in the manual?

jamez91
20-11-2008, 09:55
No plus im at college atm cant read the manual

craigy18181
20-11-2008, 09:57
Since FM2006 the game has implemented a skin caching system to speed up launching the game. Once the game has been launched once, the skin data is cached and from then on this cache file is used. This speeds up launching the game by a considerable amount.

jamez91
20-11-2008, 10:05
So if i tick this option of skin cache will my game launch quicker???

CaptainPlanet
20-11-2008, 10:06
Yup


1010100101

craigy18181
20-11-2008, 10:06
i guess, i just googled it and got that of the SI website. I unticked it last night to load some face packs and I did not notcied any difference tbh