Disgraceful

I cannot believe how difficult it is to play an online game on 2009, I have never had any other trouble running games from 2006 onwards but now find I cannot play online, and before the moderators get on their high horse and close the thread I have spent hours sifting through all the help threads and turned off firewalls and done port forwarding and all the other crap but I still don't get on, admittedly I'm not very technical with computers but my complaint is it shouldn't be that hard. I can switch on my x box plug a cable into my livebox and play games and talk through a flimsy headset with absolutely no problems to people on the other side of the world, so why is it so difficult to get football manager online going, I would hope that its not a conscious decision by SI to encourage people to only play FM Live, Is there going to be something where STEAM can run as server, a bit like Sierra di for Empire Earth or even EA for FIFA

The only difference from when I played previously was I had a cable that connected to the PC but now my internet is wireless, so yeah its probably to do with the livebox router, but I have tried all the portforwarding and it just doesn't connect, strangely a mate has a wired connection and was able to connect to him, sorry about the rant but I am just getting really frustrated, and I know its not really down to the game but to livebox(probably), would be handy if I could have someone talk me through the portforwarding just to make sure I am doing it correctly and I am sure I am doing it correctly but the result contradicts that as it still hasn't worked

Please...use periods and paragraphs...