2-6-2 Theory Wide Diamond plus tactic download

I've been playing FM since the 2005 edition, and well 4 years later, here I am, and finally developing my own tactics.

The formation is 4-1-2-1-2, playing a wide diamond in the midfield. As in the title, ive based this tactic off the 2-6-2 theory as we all witnessed Lippi's tactical prowess at the 2006 World Cup. Now with managing Parma in Serie B, i started off with a decent squad, and most importantly a squad good enough to implement this tactic with some success, after a few personnel changes of course.

Now, i struggled with some other tactics at first, mainly ones ive downloaded from here which landed me midtable, and i kept dropping points due to late goals in matches.

This tactic solved my defensive woes, in fact it made my defense a near impregnable fortress, and since switching to this tactic in mid-october(its now mid-january) ive only let in 7 league goals, 2 goals in the Coppa Italian(against Milan, who i lost to). And my record since implementing this tactic has moved to 11-3-2 in all competitions and has left me tied for 3rd place.

Table-

Table.jpg

Fixtures since switching to this tactic-

Fixtures.jpg

Formation-

Tactic.jpg

Team Instructions-

TeamInstructions.jpg

As you can see it has been quite successful, both offensively and defensively.

The counter-attack works well home or away and i usually go ahead early and never give up the lead, and if not, I come on strong in the final 25 minutes.

This was the case vs. AC Milan. While they dominated the first 75 minutes, we hit them back with around 25 minutes to go. Relentless wing play, crosses left right and centre, just complete domination, but absolutely no goals scored.

Which leads me to my first problem: