Is anyone else finding that as it gets more realistic it looses its fun appeal?

After playing the game for a few hours now (as forest) I have come to the conclusion that the game has lost a bit of its “fun” element. Let me explain my point and try not to sound like I’m moaning too much.

I just feel some of the fun has been lost with the removal of some of the tactical elements to the game, well mainly the arrows. Don’t get me wrong I think the game is very realistic, it is very challenging practically if you a team like forest. Which is good but I am no longer finding it “fun” to play. It used to be fantastic to have the ability to use a completely unrealistic tactics that would never work in real like and beat many of the teams you play a quite easily ( should you have wanted to use such tactics)

As an aside I am doing quite well with forest 6th at Christmas so I don’t think the problem is I’m a poor manager or have rubbish tactics it just seems like a chore when playing the game rather then being fun and entertaining like a good games should be, and I not suggesting we go back to the days of Diablo, (though that was quite fun lol)

Also I do know that I don’t have to play it if I don’t want to but that’s the whole point I love FM and want to enjoy playing the new game, I’m just not that’s all.

Is anyone else finding that as it gets more realistic it looses its fun appeal?

Can't say I agree. So far FM09 is looking brilliant to me, I love the fact that the tactics are more realistic but at the same time more intuative. Although you can no longer create cheat tactics that exploit match engine flaws, it's much easier to make realictic tactics that work.

I find it more fun, to be honest, but people derive fun from different things.